Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston ontario

Nice hotel location isn’t great

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel was very nicely finished, only complaint is it felt like we were being charged for absolutely everything.. had to pay to use the pool EACH TIME!! At 12 euros for 90 minutes each time which is absolutely ridiculous!! I would praise the hotel but wouldn’t recommend anyone I liked to stay there as I’m sure for the money there are better hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska USA

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Luxurious room with private balcony & the helpful English speaking staff!
Cons: The entry to the hotel smelled a little musty. I think the carpet should be replaced.
Location: Great location! Rambla is close, Monjuic Park, & the port. There are lots of shops & cafes within walking distance.
Stayed twice on our way through Barcelona. The hotel was very pleasing. We were upgraded to a room with a private balcony & the hotel kept our luggage for a week while we cycled around the county. We will stay at Grums again if we ever get back to Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Pilar Lamuedra- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, brightly lit, pleasant aroma, and super friendly and helpful staff, Bed was also very comfortable.
Cons: The permanent glass shower curtain made the bath slightly awkward to get in and out of.
Location: Very close to the beach, aquarium, Les Rambla, Montjuic, and numerous other sights.
I stayed here for a short business trip. The hotel was pleasant and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable and I loved the complimentary toiletries supplied in the room. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough to be a short walk away from most major attractions. The buffet breakfast was also delicious, with a decent selection of foods to select from. The room was clean and comfortable, however slightly smaller than most hotel rooms however this was not a problem as I was staying by myself. There were however some slight scuffs on the walls however this was only a minor issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate your positive feedback about the staff, the cleanliness, the comfort of the beds and the breakfast. We note the aspects to improve that have not met your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for 3 adults traveling together.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel for 3 adults traveling together. Room was comfortable and clean. Slightly off the beaten path, but walkable to the ocean and other spots in the city. Metro line is about a 5 min walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice quite area within easy walking distance of the centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Bad staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we first arrived at around 6 pm, we noticed that the air conditioning was not working and we've asked the reception to send someone to fix it. When we came back around 10 pm, we asked the reception and she replied that the system on the computer is showing no problem and they did not check the room which was hot. We've asked to change the room but the receptionist was reluctant and not cooperative at all with a very bad attitude that you might think it is a refugee camp. Her solution was is to find another hotel at 12 midnight with our kids asleep !!!!! I hope i don't come across this (refugee camp) again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 13, 2017
great location, quiet street but walking distance to everything, close to the port, amazing beds, great place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the comfy beds. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Lucrecia

Good choice

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a 3 single bed room and it was spacious. The room was exactly as shown in the pictures. The staff is friendly and ready to help you... in English. Situated in a quiet street near the Cristobal Colon statue and 4 blocks away from the Ramblas. Definitely, a very good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Lucrecia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate your positive feedback about the staff, the room size and the location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear David, We appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel. We hope to have you back soon. Sincerelly, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel! Clean, comfortable, extremely helpful front desk, great location! Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.