Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, brightly lit, pleasant aroma, and super friendly and helpful staff, Bed was also very comfortable.
Cons: The permanent glass shower curtain made the bath slightly awkward to get in and out of.
Location: Very close to the beach, aquarium, Les Rambla, Montjuic, and numerous other sights.
I stayed here for a short business trip. The hotel was pleasant and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable and I loved the complimentary toiletries supplied in the room. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough to be a short walk away from most major attractions. The buffet breakfast was also delicious, with a decent selection of foods to select from. The room was clean and comfortable, however slightly smaller than most hotel rooms however this was not a problem as I was staying by myself. There were however some slight scuffs on the walls however this was only a minor issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate your positive feedback about the staff, the cleanliness, the comfort of the beds and the breakfast. We note the aspects to improve that have not met your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for 3 adults traveling together.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel for 3 adults traveling together. Room was comfortable and clean. Slightly off the beaten path, but walkable to the ocean and other spots in the city. Metro line is about a 5 min walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice quite area within easy walking distance of the centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Bad staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we first arrived at around 6 pm, we noticed that the air conditioning was not working and we've asked the reception to send someone to fix it. When we came back around 10 pm, we asked the reception and she replied that the system on the computer is showing no problem and they did not check the room which was hot. We've asked to change the room but the receptionist was reluctant and not cooperative at all with a very bad attitude that you might think it is a refugee camp. Her solution was is to find another hotel at 12 midnight with our kids asleep !!!!! I hope i don't come across this (refugee camp) again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 13, 2017
great location, quiet street but walking distance to everything, close to the port, amazing beds, great place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Pilar - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the comfy beds. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Lamuedra Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel! Clean, comfortable, extremely helpful front desk, great location! Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great location. Complimentary water. Lovely friendly staff. Italian barman made a great cosmopolitan cocktail.
5 out of 5
by Lixia

The location is a winner!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Switched to this hotel by accident due to credit card issue, but very pleased for the switch. The hotel is within walking distance to the highlight point of the La Rambla Street right by the harbor. From there, you can walk to the beach, Gothic Quarter, and Gothic water park. The hotel room is nice and comfortable as well.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
New and modern hotel. Restaurant and supermarket are right in the corner that is very convenient. 10-mins walk to metro station/