Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Very good value for the money.
Cons: The temperature could not be adjusted.
Location: There is an Ikea within walking distance. This is a good place for breakfast then close to the metro to start the day.
This hotel is easy to got to from the airport on the metro. Just a few stops away with no changes. The metro station is just about five minutes away from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food. All of the employees were very helpful and kind. The hotel is a short metro ride from everything in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from me98qh

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Staff was excellent and was great with the children
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Food options
Location: Not much to do around, except a mall close by. This is located in an industrial area
OK hotel, good beds, not much in terms of food options. Breakfast is just OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

They stole money from my backpack

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk person - helped us get around Barcelona- she did a really good job explaining things.
Cons: Add secure boxes to rooms or provide options knowing Barcelona is a place where thieves are every where.
Location: Great place for sports and Gaudi architecture. Great food too.
We went to Barcelona to watch a soccer game and visit the city - both great experiences. I was advised to not have too much money on me because there were a lot of thieves in Barcelona (anyone will agree with you) even the hotel staff mentioned it and everyone I have shared my experience with. So I counted $900 and put it in front backpack pocket in my passport and zipped it up. There were no secure boxes in the hotel room. When I am ready to leave and continue our trip - to my surprise I take out my passport ( I never opened my backpack and never left the room - 100% sure) they took out $300.00 - I have to say - my friend left $600 on counter and it was not touched. So I know they were not trying to make it obvious and take everything. I also had jewelry I bought my wife - and they did not take that either. However when I speak to the hotel of course I get the "we are 100% sure our staff didn't do it" however the front desk people pretty much agreed that whoever cleaned my room try to make it look like I misplaced it. Iv'e stayed in over 100 hotels, this has never happened to me and I don't like leaving long reviews. I would also never accuse someone or risk their job for $300.00. However - just please beware that in Barcelona -and specially that hotel - you need to keep your belongings really close to you. I read a similar review where they stole their backpack - right from reception area. So just keep things really close to you if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant beat the price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Was 40$/night and super close to the metro line No brainer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Posted Nov 26, 2017
i really liked the fact that it is pet friendly, the staff ir really friendly and overall they made it really easy to check in and out. Our stay was really excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Clean hotel close to airport and cruise port.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Was surprised how clean and large the room was ... bed was very comfortable and had a most restful sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Close to the metro

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel is ok if you are under a budget, it's clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good value & clean

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very satisfied. Reasonable rates & close to city center. Keep in mind that they charge for coffee. The buffet itself is about 8 euros, which is very reasonable, but some people think it's free since there are no signs by the buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is an ok hotel but not 3.5 stars.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast wasnt too bad, and it was pretty clean (lobby area) OH and free croissants (chocolate, plain, and apple).
Location: 2 blocks from a few decent restaurants 2 blocks from a nice mall that has a market type store if you wanted to buy a few things to snack on in room.
I had an issue with several insect bites while staying there. NOT BEDBUGS though!! but it was more like a dorm room than a hotel room. they should give FREE wifi. the breakfast wasnt too bad. And the staff pretty helpful when calling cabs etc...Up above I said I wouldnt recommend to a friend, thats not a negative. I just mean there are plenty of hotels there that are nicer for about the same amount. I would recommend it if they didnt care about nicer accommodations...