Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff, wonderful spa.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Just come home from a 5 day break in Barcelona. The staff were excellent, Robert, Manuel and the girls in reception coyldnt do enough for us. They DID try to persuade us to upgrade - which we didn't want. The hotel was stiflingly hot in the corridors. The spa was amazing I had a one hour relaxing massage with my daughter and we loved it. The indoor pool was just right, and we were allowed to take our 2 year old grand daughter in as there was no one else to disturb. We ate in the restaurant one night - we were the only ones there- and the food was delicious. Overall a lovely hotel and a great stay. The only problem was that it was a bit far from the centre, but the hop on hop off bus stopped outside and there were always taxis around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Pauline, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia and for your kind words towards Manuel, Robert and the reception staff in general. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Miramar Hotel Barcelona. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with good amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Disappointing to have to pay extra for a twin room for myself and my 2 year old having already requested it before arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

By far the best hotel I have ever been.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location 12 minutes walk to the Ramblas. Amazing breakfast. Amazing staff. The view from the room is unbelievable. The warm pool is just perfect. Amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pineville north carolina

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We couldn't have had a better experience from the moment we sat down with the front desk!! Everything about this hotel says 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
My husband and I visited for a quick overnight and wished we could have stayed longer! A gorgeous, large, bedroom with a beautiful view. The bathroom had a huge tub and huge shower with a separate toilet. The bed was large and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, LT

very nice location, close to reach La Rambla.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service, living conditions and dinner
Nice location, close to center, but silent area with good food and atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on Expedia! We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you liked our relaxing atmosphere! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Miramar Barcelona soon! Kind Regards. Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sea view was great. 15-20 min walk to La Rambla and city center
From the time we were greeted getting off the taxi, to being wished goodbye as we left, this was outstanding in all aspects. The check in process was seamless. Our room wasn't ready in the morning when we arrived, but was when they said it would be. The room was fantastic. The amenities were great and the balcony views of the sea were fantastic. (We were on the 5th floor with a sea view). The balcony itself was huge with comfortable chairs. The WiFi was excellent and the hotel decor was very pleasing. The staff were gracious and very friendly. The location is on a hill and the hop on hop off bus stops close by so that's very convenient. It is also a 15-20 minute walk to the La Rambla street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We cannot thank you enough for your beautiful review on Expedia!! We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us, and you liked our Hotel and Staff so much! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Miramar Barcelona! Best Regards, Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect view

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Came in the last leg of my European vacation, was not sure what to expect after disappointing hotels in Paris and Italy. Staff was professional, and welcoming. Nice location away from the hustle and bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us, and we really appreciate your kind words towards our Staff! We are looking forward to welcoming you in Hotel Miramar Barcelona soon! Best regards. Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel with Amazing views!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were very polite and helpful. The beds were very comfy and the hotel was in a good location, less than 10 minutes in a taxi to main area.
Cons: The price of food around the pool was very expensive.
Location: Great location, only 10 mins to La Rambla, the port and even the beach. 5 minute walk to shops to get supplies such as water etc.
Stayed for 5 nights, in September. Room was great and bed very comfy. We had a massive balcony and amazing views over the city and the port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with details on Expedia! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Miramar Barcelona! Best Regards, Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel excellent staff room was cold. Ordered T-Bone steak meat was fatty Potatoes was cold. We were sitting outside. The made up for it offered free desert and hot chocolate
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment on Expedia! Your opinion is very important to us in order to improve our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again. kind regards, Cinzia Atzei