Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Friendly welcome. Clean room. Convenient location. Would stay again and reccomend to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Lovely hotel. Close to beach and la ramblas.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Great location! The hotel is close to the beach and 10 minutes walk to la ramblas strip. Very clean and tidy hotel, staff are friendly and helpful. We were on the 1st floor and our room had a patio which faced onto another building which wasnt much of a view but it was lovely, quiet and perfect to sit in and relax in the sun. Loads of places to eat around the hotel and on the way to la ramblas, there is also two supermarkets across the road which are open 24hrs. I would 100% recommend this hotel and will be staying here in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Value, hotel condition
We stayed one night in a twin room. The hotel is near the Parel-lel metro stop and is walkable to La Rambla. The hotel seems to be recently renovated because it looks very new. The room is clean and the beds comfortable. Our room is on the first floor, and we didn't hear much traffic noise. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

I would come back to Paral-lel hotel :)

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We were very pleased from our stay at the Paral-lel hotel (2 adults and a baby), the staff was very kind and considering, helped us whenever we had any question. We asked a quite room and a crib, and we got it, and it was ready before checking time. The room was very clean and the room service made sure it will stay like this everyday. The breakfast buffet was very good and we didn't miss anything for our morning. The hotel is close to everything like the Metro, Fast food, Groceries shop and the Main Street La Rambles (10 min walk). A good value for your money (we stayed 6 nights).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

By far exceeding my expectations for a 2* hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Honestly, I have had 4* hotel experiences which were much worse than my stay in Hotel Parallel. The hotel is simply wonderful - it is either brand new or recently renovated. The furniture is minimalistic, but modern and stylish. Quite large bathroom with a bidet! Room, elevators and common spaces were all very clean. Very helpful staff. The only downside I can specifically point out, is the noise isolation of the rooms - it's very poor. You can actually hear everything happening in the room next to yours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very good breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2018
good location, nice rooms ( clean), nice food very close to metro station and quite near center
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the toilet would randomly start running on it's own. If we're ever back in Barcelona we won't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Paul

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very clean staff brilliant area not so good 8/10 would go back if hotel was in different location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Good. Only stayed one night. Nice clean room. Breakfast offered lot of varieties. Convenient location close to metro.
4 out of 5
by michael

Xmas break.

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant stay. Ideal location .