Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Wi fi, breakfast, close proximity to port and basic shops, pharmacy and supermarket.
Cons: Late checkout. Free locker baggage storage.
Location: Shops, pharmacy, supermarket, cafe’s, bakeries and kebab shops.
Close to everywhere. Good for an overnight stay for cruise port. We asked for an iron, manager said we could get one from housekeeping yet when we asked it wasn’t available so can’t figure. Breakfast was ecpxcellent. Wi fi was very good. Baggage in a room could be stored, to put in locker there’s a cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great hotel, very clean and in good order. Good location close to the Metro and 10 minute walk to la Rambla. Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location location location!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Having read all previous reviews we booked the hotel because it was conveniently located, walk to la ramblas, bus infront of the hotel to the beach, jus 3 stops from the aerobus drop off and the train station. It exceeded what a "two" star hotel offers, it is newly renovated, air condition works perfectly, and wifi in room. Move on if you are looking for a big size room, also there is an issue of "thin walls" if people are talking in the hall way you can definitely hear it. Overall a great experience and would come back again for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: staff, location and cleanliness
Location: great location close to Port Vell, hop on hop off and La Ramblas all within 10-15 minutes walk
staff were very helpful and accommodating. Location was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Better places to stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Not much....
Cons: A manager who came to rooms to see that is is close to a dump hotel? Way over priced and way over rated in a so - so part of Barcelona....
Location: Pinchones restaurants, otherwise a poor choice to stay.
Over priced, lighting fixtures falling off the wall. The staff tries hard and does a fine job, but get real, this place should be a $85.00 a night at most!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon USA

Very good location for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Close to the Metro train, one ride to Sagrada Familia. Close to the Pinchos and Tapas Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

exceptional spot

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Super hotel, close to the metro, friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean, good bed and lovely bathroom. Very good breakfast. Close to Blai, small street full of amazing restaurants, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great value

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel great location very clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed at the Parallel for 4 nights and this has been by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. If you like sounds of dogs barking, people talking/arguing and loud elevator noises then this place is for you. The walls are paper thin and you can here everything that is happening in the hallways and in the neighbouring rooms. My friend and I barely slept and were completely exhausted after our stay. We also asked to have our rooms changed to a higher floor due to the noise (this made no difference at all by the way) and in the process, the hotel staff decided to pack up our luggage while we were out WITHOUT OUR PERMISSION and delivered it to our new room. There was a complete lack of communication on the hotels part and we felt like our belongings were not safe at all. We also had to leave our keys with the reception desk everytime we left the hotel and had to pick them up when we returned. I guess they do this for security reasons, but they do not ask for identification or anything when you pick up the keys and they change staff often so they always ask what your room number is and then hand over your keys. Anyone from the street can walk into the hotel and get your key to your room, there is not much security there. At one point we came back to the hotel from being out all day and the front desk employee handed us a completely different room key without even asking us what our room was, so we were quite alarmed at this point on how poorly the security was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great for travelling around Barcelona

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time at paralel over the last week. Staff helpful and hotel very clean, room well equipped, only thing missing was an iron (reception don't even have one).