Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely hotel very friendly and welcoming staff, breakfast was excellent plenty of choice, air conditioning was lovely to return to after a very hot days walking around the city! it is quite a walk to the beach but lovely to pass through the harbour to get to it. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, poor soundproofing

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Service. Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: Soundproofing between room and to the hallway. Hot tub not working.
Location: Near metro. Close to many interesting neighborhoods.
Very friendly and helpful staff. They were kind enough to provide an earlier check-in as requested. Rooms are clean although mine was a little dated. A/C worked well. Hot water was always plentiful and water pressure was decent. Located right across the street from a metro station which is very convenient. Quiet neighborhood. Also within walking distance from Gothic quarters and Barceloneta beach (15-30 minute walk). On the negative side, soundproofing was not good at all. I could clearly hear conversations next door as well as noise in the hallway (could see gaps in door frame where lights from hallway comes through. That said, I am not a light sleeper or overly sensitive to noise so it did not bother me (and my neighbors were also quiet). Only disappointment was that hot tub did not work (water was cold and even after activating it for 15 minutes, there was no discernible temperature change). Also no peep hole through hotel room doors. I nevertheless enjoyed my stay and did not regret my choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to metro, room clean and tidy,

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed for four nights, walked to magic fountain, la ramblers , harbour, tapas avenue 2 min walk , great for evening drink , did the bus tour , hotel excellent location, definitely will go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel quite central

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Clean hotel with helpful and friendly service. Evening meal choices were limited so ate out each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Very good city centre location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Helpful and very pleasant staff, room size and cleanliness. Location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast.
Location: Metro very close and great eating opportunities.
Great location for walking to city centre and metro. Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful. Bedroom and bathroom a good size, clean and comfortable with basic tea/coffee facilities and lots of bath accessories. Only downside was nighttime noise from the street, not the case for most of the rooms just those adjacent to side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to metro

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location, comfy bed, great price. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Off the tourist path and that's not a bad thing!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Its neat and tidy and roomy. There was adequate bathroom amenities. This hotel has the most powerful shower ever!
Cons: A few extra hooks to hang jackets would be great. No tea/coffee making facilities. Our room had a smallish window that has NO view, unfortunately.
Location: Good location with bus and metro links. Restaurants, cafes and tapas/pinchos bars, supermarkets close by.
We like the hotel location (Montjuic) which is away from the hoards of tourists in La Ramblas. We took the Aerobus from airport to Pl. Espanya and the hotel is a 15 minutes walk along Para.llel. There is a beautiful shopping centre which was formerly a bull fight arena and the 'magic fountain' is nearby. Carrer de Blai is a good place to test out tapas and pinchos. The street is literally lined with tapas bars. With a reliable map, most tourist places are walkable, all within 20 - 30 minutes, We even walked to Sagrada Familia which is a 'pleasant' 1 hour walk! I don't recommend doing this especially in the summer. All in all we had a great 7 nights. We were fearful of snatch thieves and pickpockets after reading lots of negative reports but sensibly followed good advice like avoiding big crowds, keep valuables concealed, and carrying just what is necessary for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fantastic hotel! Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and very comfortable and great location. Attractions very easy to locate, metro very easy to use. Great weekend away.... Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Nice Hotel shame about a few staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: 1) Its Location: just out of the city centre & bang on top of the local restaurant strip Avenida de Blai next to the Metro staion
Cons: The breakfast pricing clarified, gave an impression of a cynical attempt to catch people out to pay more
Location: The Location was superb just outa town ,metro station opposite Camp Nou 6 stops or 40min walk, bus stop 15mins walk and montjuic park 30min hike
We stayed at the hotel Silken Concordia on Avenida de paralelo for 5 day for the Spanish festival Cabel Gatta & Reyes de magos (feast of three kings) Most of the staff were brilliant ,the waiters ,cleaning staff but on the reception there was two men , who were surly (we were obviously tourists) their customer skills were very bad didn't want to help at all ! because of them i marked customer service down (shame) Had a wonderful meal in the bistro/restaurant though the waiter complete opposite of the reception
5 out of 5
by Elias

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel in a great location.