Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Our stay was ok. The room was very damp which made all of our clothes damp, and made it difficult to dry anything. Paid for a pool view but got a restaurant view, shower lacked power and kept changing temperature. Overall staff were very friendly but the room was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We reserved a room with 2 beds and got one with only one bed. We stayed there 4 days. The room was not very clean and very humid. Staff was not very friendly and not helpful. Hotel advertized a free shuttle, but it was broken for 4 days. Hotel advertized located 5 minutes from the beach, it's more than that - around 15 min and the beach there is so dirty, we have to walk annoter 15 to 20 minutes. Hotel offers free bicycle for rent however tires were flatted. Far from village center. We didn't appreciated our stay. We'll won't go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Arrived very late at night to a muddle about our room bookings. Room was clean but shabby Hotel in need of a re-furbishment Staff kind and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Quite dilapidated. Pool needs maintenance. Some rooms musty. Shuttle service intermittent. Beach out of walking distance for families with young children. Was amazed by the luxury of competitor hotel Swiss Bel in comparison.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old stinky place, careless staff...

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really bad experience. Off from the main strip, dirty linens, water leak from the roof in the bath room. The rooms are old and stinky. Breakfast was OK. Staff that did not care about customer experience, standing in the isle chatting when I was hauling away my luggage and didn't seems to care to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Short overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
I checked in late (11pm) after a long flight and I was checking out early in the morning, (7am) hence I just wanted to sleep. The first room I was given had an overpowering smell of mold. I was then given another room where I questioned if the sheets had been changed this week or last week... There was a random towel thrown on top of the toilet. Slept in my clothes. Could not wait to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and clean hotel....bed was super comfy facilities were good only down fall was the breakfast. Juice is cordial and food basic...restaurant is the only downfall for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old 4 Star

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Poor breakfast area. Very slow wifi Renovation / upkeep required to claim 4 stars Value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are friendly, but the room is outdated and not really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not great, could use renovation, area is horrible.