Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful location and old style Bali hospitality

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I love this hotel because it's not like the new tiny box like rooms and minimal grounds of so many of the new hotels Rooms are soacious, grounds lovely. If you want a place where you can rest then this is the place. Pool overlooking the beach and deck chairs right on the beach. Stahh friendly and helpful. Great value comapred to others on the beach ... I booked online and got a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We loved the Besakih Hotel for its cozyness, privacy and location. Beach on one side that had many restaraunts and little shops and a lovely boardwalk to meander along. On the road side there was shopping and easy access to transportation and we walked for miles. We enjoyed every moment!! We love the staff and how attentive they were. There is something so nice about having small apartment type rooms that are spacious and comfortable. Walking to breakfast was always interesting because of all the small ponds, the foliage with fruit and flowers. Just lovely! The pools where awesome! You had your choice of the infinity pool overlooking the beach and passersby or you could just chill and read your book, take a quick cool dip in the waterfall pool. Breakfast was included and was very good! We ordered bacon and got bacon every day. lol Yup, I love bacon with breakfast!! Thanks guys for making our stay so perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Location: There re lots of restaurant nearby both on the beach and on the street side of the hotel.
This is a reasonably priced hotel on the beach. I liked that the pool was right beside the beach and that there were hotel lounge chairs on the beach for our use. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, as the caulk around the bathtub was a bit moldy. But otherwise, accomodations were comfortable. The restaurant served a tasty breakfast with many options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Good location but very old and dirty.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Private beach
Cons: cleanliness, renovation completely.
Location: water sports, private beach stay on the beach, pool bar.
Stayed 2 nights. Good location. Has private beach.Not crowed. But, this hotel is very old . Bath tub was not clean and a bit broken. Toilet flush does not work properly. Handwash sink was broken. Lots of mosquitoes. The staff provided a mosquito spray on request. most importantly, NOT WHITE TOWEL, TOWELS WERE SO DIRTY THAT WE DID NOT USE IT. WATER LOGGED IN THE BATH ROOM. HAS 3 DOORS, ONE DOOR WAS CLOSED FROM OTHER SIDE ROOM. Provate beach is there but the beach is not properly maintained. a bit dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

lovely hotel grounds and pool.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: position right on beach and swimming pool.
Cons: bathrooms need to be updated and more choice at breakfast.
Location: right on beach and near lots of good restaurents.
lovely stay, weather was just right and pool excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Good hotel in a lovely location near beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be better
Location: Beautiful part of Sanur beach
Besakih is a basic but clean hotel in Sanur. Beach location and pool are it's best points. We keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Celebrated my birthday with many friends.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast could have a bit more variety.
Location: Shopping and spa. Also beach.
Staff helped ser up an area in the garden to meet up with friends for drinks.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Lovely garden setting on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed Besakih Beach hotel enough to stay an extra night. It is an older hotel, but well maitained, with lovely gardens and a pleasant pool overlooking the beach. Staff were helpful. Only annoyance was the wifi - I found I had to re-login every time I went to use it, and in room strength was variable. Would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
by C M

Good value for money beachside hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights to meet friends from other countries, very welcoming and friendly staff, good breakfast. Hotel is right on the beach, with a couple of pools. Next door hotel has music on the beach 'till 1 or 2am at weekend which wasn't intrusive but we were at the road end of the hotel. Loads of restaurants on the road outside. Recommend 'Jack Fish', a barbecue on the beach restaurant a couple of km south down the boardwalk, all 9 of us thought it was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Looking out over the beach each morning is a great way to start the day. Breakfast staff were ver attentive.