Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel close to beach and other restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The pool, the outside garden, and the space as well as the privacy. Also one of the quietest places I have ever stayed at, especially at night.
Cons: As above. The Villa in dire need of upgrading. Bedding, curtains, towels ect need replacing as well as Sponge mattress and sponge seats on chairs
Location: Location good. Not far from beach, restaurants Maccas, shops.
Villa is in dire need of upgrade. Everything tired and most things need fixing or replacing. Towels no longer white and some threadbare. Most uncomfortable bed I have slept in ever. Plug in bath broken, shower full of scale. Electric plug in bathroom loose in the wall and hairdryer "hook" to hang hairdryer on missing. Lace around bed for Mosquito protection dirty and touching floor. I could go on and on, but that is enough. On the plus side the pool was lovely and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and when the air conditioner in the room stopped working, they had it fixed within the hour. When TV and electricity went off they had that fixed in a couple of hours as well. The WiFi was adequate for our needs as was the breakfast. Some morning the breakfast was better than others, but staff always willing to rectify anything that was wrong. eg. Toast or forgot milk ect. Ideal place for a few nights with friends as there are 3 rooms in the villa and we only used one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing villa with charm

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice stay in spacious villa. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast served to villa. Well located in Sanur. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by jenine

Wonderful location, excellent staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Dampati Villas in Sanur was a fantastic place to stay - great location near the beach and restaurants and beach bars. The villas are spacious and clean. the gardens are beautiful. The fridge isnt like at home - the Bali power currents are different - you are better off getting your own bag of ice and bottled water from Circle K. Our pool was cleaned daily and the chlorine topped up, our breakfast was served to our villa exactly on time - the Nasi Goreng noodles were yummy, and the American cooked breakfast too. Our dishes and daily room clean was done while we were out and to a high standard. Nothing was ever a problem for the staff - we made use of the free drop off into the main street many times, and the airport transfer was seemless. We walked thru the Segara resort just next door to get to the beach and bars. On the beach Tootsie and Le Pirate have great food, and the Byrdhouse Bar was very good. Get the Dampati driver to drop you off at Hardys for some supplies, and further up the street you can try White Orchid for a fun dinner, and Massimo Italian. There are live bands at Casablanca Bar every night too. We hired Nyoman for a full day and went to Jimbaran Bay and had lunch on the beach - allow a few hours and have a swim in the crystal clear water. Then we went to Ulluwatu and Nyoman acted as our guide with loads of interesting information about the temples and a guard against the monkeys, who were very well behaved anyway. Thankyou the staff at Dampati !!!!
5 out of 5
by Alex Eng

An enchanting experience at Sanur

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The three bedroom villa was very well furnished. Big dining area, lounge room,, big bedrooms with individual ensuite and a separate guest bathroom too. Very comfortable beds. Only bedrooms are air conditioned, the other areas have ceiling fans. Water pressure was a bit low in the taps. Swimming pool good for dip to cool off, not big enough for doing laps. The beach is lovely, watching sunrise was a highlight. Very little water and shallow during low tide in the afternoon. Sanur has a village feel, not like the other parts of Bali. There are very good restaurants, shops and massage parlours within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
My wife and daughter enjoyed very much our stay with the villa we will be back for sure to this villa on our next travel to bali. The best staff they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, let down by staff and wildlife.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The villa was very spacious, nice kitchen and living area. Housekeepers great for daily service but no good if ordering anything via reception.
Cons: Issues already mentioned. Also phone in our villa didn't work, drinks ordered via room service Never arrived. Nobody came to fix phone either time.
Location: As above
Good location, few minutes walk from beach, although to be noted that this is at the quieter end of Sanur and we found heaps of great restaurants and more atmosphere up the other end after the first few days. Villa (6) initially seemed quite nice but there were a few issues: downstairs bathroom in the living area pretty disgusting, upstairs shower handle would fall off mid shower,no water upstairs intermittently. Also high ceilings upstairs and we spotted a large rat running across the internal beam for 3 nights of our stay which was very disturbing. Was advised late check out confirmed as we had a 10pm flight home but then 2 days before we left we were told that they could no longer offer this and they had miscommunicated when telling us it was confirmed. Not very helpful at all. Overall, could be really nice if staff improved service and some basic repairs carried out and pest control under taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY OLD & TIRED

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The private pool, breakfast & staff
Cons: Furniture & cleanliness
Location: walking distance to beach & shops
I cant complain about the staff as they are exceptional, however the property is very old and in much need of an upgrade. The furniture is old, falling apart & very very dirty. In saying that if they only bought new furniture and just cleaned the villas (the showers are disgusting & the floors are ultra dirty), these villas would be lovely. If you do decide to stay there villa 7, 8 & 9 are the only ones worth staying in.
4 out of 5
by greg from Gosnells

great time and service good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
had a great relaxing stay. Breaky served in the villa was great. Only negative thing would be the in house dining quite ordinary and expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and very close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent ... I will book Dampati Villasfor my next trip to Bali. Very specious, clean, nice private pool...highly recommended
2 out of 5
by Chuan Boon

Aircon must repair and toilet glass must fully cov

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi slow water slow Aircon no good and also toilet no good