Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room and hotel were exceptional and very relaxing. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely beachfront location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The pools where beautiful and clean, the rooms were as expected for this quality hotel
Cons: The breakfast could be improved by having more vegetables available and more alternatives for people who don't eat carbohydrates.
Location: Great location in front of very clean beach. Easy walk to restaurants and local shopping
Just returned from 10 night stay. The hotel room was very comfortable and very clean, the pools were the perfect place to hang out and relax, there are lots of quality restaurants just outside the hotel and the staff were always excellent in offering assistance. The only real improvement that I would have liked is the food to be of a higher standard. The dinners were average and the breakfast consisted of mostly carbs. Other than this, I would definitely stay here again if staying in Sanur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent hotel with beach front dining

Posted Jul 23, 2017
A wonderful find! Our garden rooms were superb. The choice of pools was great - family pool with pool bar close to the beach then more secluded and quite further back into the site. Yoga, egg painting, cookery and Hindu offering classes were a welcome distraction from the sunbathing. Rooms at the far end of the site experienced noise during the night (water pump maintenance) which resulted in disturbed sleep but everything else was just perfect. A good 4 star hotel and spa resort - treatments quite pricey! Beach/pool rooms a little dated with small bathrooms for our taste so really pleased with our garden 'cottage' with inter-joining door for our teenage children's room. Breakfast fab too! Staff were attentive and friendly and always happy to help😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

6 nights in the heart of Sanur Bali

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: I particularly liked our rooms and the grounds were immaculate. They also had a special Jazz festival event on the week-end we were there.
Cons: The reception staff need to know the times for special events scheduled at the hotel. We were told the wrong time for turtle release and missed it.
Location: The location is central Sanur and the hotel has two entrances. One to the main road and one to the beachfront Go to Lembongan for a day trip nearby.
This hotel has just celebrated its 45 year anniversary however the facilities have been renovated and are excellent. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The food was good and the facilities are well maintained. I did not visit the day spa but it also available. The hotel has free bicycles you can borrow to cycle down the boardwalk next to the beach. There are 3 lovely pools and a beach area. The only criticism I have is that many hotel guests try to reserve the lounge chairs around the pool by placing towels on them. The hotel has a policy that the chairs cannot be reserved for more than an hour. The person who gives out the towels is not able to police the lounge chairs so often the simple courtesy of sharing the lounge chairs is being ignored. I had a rude German man tell me to move out of "his chair". This upset me and my daughter and made me not want to use the pool facilities for the rest of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

all you need

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
just what we needed for the first night of our holiday in Bali - clean, calm, friendly, close to the beach, choice of pools with nice towels to hand, good facilities in general, great bar by the pool and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff are wonderful, rooms are of a very high standard and are very clean, restaurant and spa very good value, free activities such as yoga on offer.
Cons: The environmental practices that feature in many hotels nowadays are lacking here: our towels were changed every day and sometimes more often.
Location: Right on the beach. Lots to see and eat along the beachfront. The street out the front of the hotel has lots of bars, restaurants and shopping.
The hotels in Sanur are a lovely alternative to the huge, rather impersonal big chains at Nusa Dua. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The spa is amazing and is very good value. We had breakfast at the restaurant every day and there's something for everyone. We also had dinner there a couple of times and it's very good. Great location, right on the beach but also lots to do out the front of the hotel. Family friendly and the Balinese love kids. All in all, a great holiday spot and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Great Location with the old Bali feel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are comfortable & clean although the beds quite hard. Staff are friendly and service was prompt. Loved the gardens and the Old Bali feel
Cons: Mattresses are too hard although staff did put a topper on which made it a lot better.
Location: Great location with many great restaurants, markets, shops and massage areas.
Loved the location close to some fantastic restaurants. It is a very relaxing and calming resort, not too big so easy walk to lounges on beach and all the amenities. I was totally relaxed staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good venue for seniors and families. Very relaxing and no street noise. helpful staff. The catering in the restaurant in the evening could do with a little improvement in quality and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

Close to all the action

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Like stepping back to Bali 20 years ago lovely ambience