Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

A Hidden Paradise

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a lot. Maybe the map to the main road in a Sanur out the back entrance as we got lost the first time!
Location: There is a back entrance which leads to the back roads to Sanur, a 15 minute walk to the main road with so much choice of shops and restaurants.
On arrival at 2 am in the morning on a busy main road, the gates were closed and we thought 'oh no what have we done?' The security guard gave us a key and led us through and behind the entrance was the most beautiful , quaint hotel. I fell in love instantly. The staff were excellent and accommodating, rooms cleaned every day, pool towels, clean towels daily, air con, 3 showers with HOT water, one outside on a small patio. The on,y thing I found wrong was no wardrobe space but then I took too many clothes and it may be different in another room as they were all different. It s not a normal hotel, all accommodation is separate, your own old Javanese hut/home bungalow.
4 out of 5
by Gyanendra

Traditional Balinese house

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is a traditional Balinese house and one has to compromise some comfort and facilities. It is not bad to stay once in Bali!
5 out of 5
by Katarina Sremacki from Serbia

Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Travel back in time? Enjoying old fashion lifestyle in typical balinese inspired hotel with breath-taking landscape,including relaxing spa pampering, excellent and always smiling staff? This is a little paradise close to hectic street of Sanur with a great variety of bars and restaurants and beach area just a 10 min of leisure walking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is helpfull and kind. The bungalow are so cute and cozy, the place is just amazing ! If you want to treat yourself at à fair price, it's the place ! I even got à free foot massage !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magog, canada

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very cute, clean and close to the beach! Staff is friendly, pool is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mixed fellings

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The gardens and lighting at night.
Cons: The overall interior of the cottages. Nicer furniture and prints on the walls.
Location: Long way from the beach, no activities nearby. The resort does have yoga.
After seeing the photos on the website was really looking forward to staying in a beautiful cottage BUT what i got was extremely disappointing in fact my cottage 803 was depressing, horrible old timber furniture. I asked to be moved which they did to cottage 806 was a bit better but the floorboards created at every step. The grounds are lovely and at night the garden lights are beautiful. The pool is fairly shallow, not deep at one end and no steps to access the pool for older people. The resort is quite a long way from the beach but they do have a shuttle once a day. Apart from that there is nothing around the resort no shops or supermarket etc. You have to walk the narow laneways to get to the beach, it would have been nice to have dinner near the beach at night and listen to music but being an older sole traveller i would not walk dark laneways with no lights at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Gardens
Cons: Reception Staff could be a bit more helpful
Shuttle bus to beach only once a day and to far to walk to beach and restaurants when it was hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quaint Quiet and Friendly

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable character filled Javanese Cottages set in a magnificence garden setting. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. While it is a 15 minute walk, or $2.50 taxi ride into the main street of Sanur, this we think is a good thing as we are away from it's noise and hectic pace. This was our second visit, of 11 days and we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rajaraman from Chennai

Great hotel at an affordable price

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe for 4 nights recently. The hotel rooms were just fabulous. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with private pool. Every aspect of the room was great. Clean big private pool. Good kitchen. Two huge very comfortable beautifully decorated bedrooms. 2 Huge awesome bathrooms. Beautifully manicured gardens inside our villa as well as in the hotel. The hotel was located a 10 mins walk away from the beach and its restaurants. There was also a good laundromat right outside the hotel which was useful for us on a long trip. We only had the free buffet at the hotel restaurant but that was very good. Their tartines, scrambled eggs, pancakes etc. were great. The service of the staff at the reception and the restaurant was also very courteous. Since we were staying for more than 3 nights, we got a complementary foot massage and a yoga session. We unfortunately could not utilise the free yoga session but the foot massage was also good. The reception staff also helped organise our trips etc.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Montreal

Great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, they have a wonderful garden with pool and easy access to the bypass, wich was convenient for me