Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Authentic Bali atmosphere

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; natural products used for construction and decorations (no chrome and plastic here :))
The authentic Bali atmosphere and furnishings of our Villa combined with the tranquil surroundings really allowed us to get away from it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth. Australia

Outdated.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Needs refurbishment urgently. No hot water. Had to shower in friends room. Power outage in room. Moved to another room. Smelly toilet. Moved to another room. Shower broken. 2 days to fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: - The rooms were large - Nice bathroom and showers
Cons: - TV in room
Location: - Far from the rest of Sanur
The room looked run-down and was too far from the main parts of Sanur. The restaurant and breakfast was nice. It was lovely that guests said hello to each other when they saw each other.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outrageously overpriced

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is badly overpriced for what it is able to provide. A real scam. The buildings and grounds have been badly let go. The gardens are not cared for. The swimming pool isn't very clean. The photographs online are not recent. The location is very isolated and 'luxury spa' is not an accurate description. Do not believe the great price reductions online. Some of the employees try to help but some of the employees were very rude. With all the guests miserable and trapped it can't be a fun place to work - but the website advertisement and room costs are outrageous for what they are able to offer. On some nights you will have planes that sound as though they are landing on your head the entire night - and the airport does not have a cut off time for incoming or outgoing flights so the noise does not stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Resort away from beaches and streets. Provides shuttle or taxi to both. Return fare very inexpensive. Wifi for email at best. Staff very pleasant. Great for privacy. Small Villa property, not hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The best stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location; the friendliness of the resort and the private pools are fantastic! Very serene.
Cons: Sometimes the Internet was a bit patchy however we weren't on holiday to be checking emails or getting on line so it wasn't an issue.
Location: Less than ten minutes walk to the beach and the bars/restaurants. Easy walking distance of Sanur shops and the beachside walk.
This was my third time to Bali but my partner's first. We chose Sanur because it suited our lifestyle and chose the KaMaya as it looked beautiful, which it really was. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was a problem. We had the best time and can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Relaxing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Away from the main area, but still easy to access the beach.
Location: Everything was accessible and staff and transport available
We have just come back from holiday, we enjoyed our stay, peaceful, clean, and comfortable. The staff were always helpful and ready to assist us with transport. Will definitely be going back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice relaxing hotel. Great for couples. Well presented rooms, nice pool. Breakfast was very nice. Next to mosquito swamp. Large gaps in walls and doors which let them in. Bring pegs to close up the holes in the sheets draped over the 4 poster bed. 20-25 minute walk to town or taxi it. Low water pressure, 5mins for hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah. West Australia.

Very nice, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the very Balinese and rustic design of KaMaya.
Cons: Well, a bit of serious maintenance here and there would not go amiss. Also, the restaurant could easily improve with a more interesting menu.
We enjoyed our Lanai room with plunge pool. Very refreshing. Also the main pool and setting. We had a couple of trips in to Sanur, where there are smart shops, also a great, little shopping center. The hotel shuttle drop you in town and you take a taxi back for $3.00. We went to the beach one day, and have to say we did not like it one bit! We much rather stay at the hotel. I had a very nice, relaxing massage at the hotel spa. We found the prices on everything very reasonable. At least one person at the hotel spoke very good English, and all the staff were very friendly and smiley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

The Best Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
We recently stayed at kaMAYA for 8 days and it was absolutely the Best Hotel Experience. We were originally booked into a Villa with private pool which was beautiful. The following day, they upgraded us to another Villa (The Kesara) and that was absolutely amazing. You can view the photos of this room in the Gallery on their website. The staff were so helpful with anything you required. The breakfast each morning was perfect. We only had dinner twice there but it was delicious every time. We had massages everyday at the resort and it was an hour of bliss every time. The resort is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for the ultimate relaxed atmosphere, totally private and true Balinese style with attention to detail and outstanding service. It is a little hidden and a half hour walk into the centre of Sanur but the resort has it's own Driver that will drop you into Sanur anytime you like and complimentary. A taxi back to the resort is only $3. Eka is the main lady at Reception and she was fantastic and made our stay so wonderful. If you are after the PERFECT getaway.... This is it.