Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Nice hotel in Sanur

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Spacious room, great breakfast, nice locations I have stayed here for business, close to the Denpasar area.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Comfortable small hotel in Sanur

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Fans (ceiling or free-standing) in the open living area would be a welcome addition.
Location: Sanur is a quieter location than some - a number of water activities are available and the walk along the beach is pleasant.
Stayed in a 1-bedroomed villa (No 2) for 6 nights. Kamuela is an older property, villas are large and comfortable - pool area was attractive and private. The bedroom area is air-conditioned, the large bathroom (with an external shower) is not. The open-air living area is also large with a kitchenette and seating area. The main pool is a good size but must admit we enjoyed having our own private pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Huge room

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location ,staff service and the gardens.
Cons: Rooms need bit of update.
Location: Beach is a short walk. The spa was excellent value for money.
Excellent holiday in Sanur. The hotel is nicely designed. The rooms are a bit worn but huge and comfortable. Our jacuzzi didn't work which was disappointing. The pool area is small for the amount of guests. Breakfast was great with fresh juice. The spa was amazing! All the staff were excellent , very polite nothing was too much for them. The location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, AUstralia

At-home cosy hotel with the friendly staff and wit

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: only thing is shower water was weak. I should have told the staff about it.
Location: located in the busy street with lots of good restaurants, shops, supermarket and hotels where they had traditional performance.
All staff were very friendly and service was excellent, providing us with the old Balinese story every day with chocolate, free massage, discount on dinner, free shuttle service in the district, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Scrum in pool. Shower floor sticky. Dead bugs not removed. Had to ask for room change cause of musty odor. Food was delicious, food staff service great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel with great value

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is nice and staff is very friendly. We arrived very late and still got in-room breakfast next morning. The complimentary in-room breakfast with a big variety was very nice. Also liked the big room size and the hot tub in the room. We booked in transition to go to Gili and the location is great to be there fast and not get up too early in the morning. Sanur itself is not the greatest place and it will take 1h-1.5h to get to Kuta, Seminyak etc. However, we did enjoy the stay as it fully fulfilled the needs and expectations. Good price for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Ripped off by lastminute.com

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: If we had booked and paid for a tired and aged three star hotel it would have met that expectation.
Cons: The representation of the hotel marketed as a five star luxury hotel.
Location: Nothing to speak of.
We bought this holiday as a secret hotel and advertised by last minute as a five star luxury hotel which it is not. From the property manager himself it is a very tired and dirty 3+ property. We have booked with lastminute.com previously and with good outcomes - I also emailed lastminute on our second day staying here and have not even had a response. We checked out earlier than planned, I would be most interested to learn of what compensation you may offer as some form of apology for this gross misrepresentation. One very unhappy customer as you have ruined our annual holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Douglas, Queensland

Small hotel nice and close to the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Jacuzzi was superb.
Cons: Water pressure could be a lot stronger. Television reception was very poor - requested hotel to fix but did not tend to this. Daily to pups not done
Location: Central to everything! Massages, restaurants, shops and shopping comlexes
Staff excellent. Food very reasonably priced - same price as external restaurants. Very close to beach