Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

WOW

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Service & Staff - Accommodation world class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Down a narrow road would wont know these villas where there. The private cars take you to the beach and local town in 10 mins - cycles available.
These villas are private and are exceptional. From the moment you arrive the service is first class. All the staff & chef go beyond the call of duty to make sure your stay/holiday is the best ever. PLEASE GO AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTMENT :)
5 out of 5
by Tarek

Excellent n clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing by all means, the staff very polite n helpful, variety of choices for breakfast n generous quantity, refill of beverages, cleaning services, villa was so well kept n splendid landscape, free drive to da beach n centre. I would definitely come back with my hubby. Had a flu n they requested a doc who was gr8 help too. So actually we didn't have to worry about anything. Thanks for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Amazing experience!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Staying at the Gangsa is an amazing indulgent experience where they pay attention to every detail and treat you as the only guests in the villas. Personal butlers to personal drivers and every luxury in between. We were spoilt from day one and can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mei Yun from taiwan

nice

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by shaun from London

100% private paradise

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing place -- so much more than expected. Staff were extremely friendly and service was second to none (bringing breakfast to the room etc, and it was delicious). The villa was huge, as was the pool, and absolutely beautifully done. nothing quite like waking up with a pool at the end of your bed in the sunshine ! The hotel's shuttle/free taxi to Sanur was great, available whenever needed and unlike some hotels it ran until 11pm giving plenty of time to have dinner and drinks out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbounre australia

Very private Villa as advertised very clean

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The advertisement on this Villa was exactly as per the web page Full butler services and great prices for room service. large plunge pool
Cons: Nil
Location: Just stayed did not venture out great for a romantic night
has a very nice romantic stay all facilities were fantastic
5 out of 5
by LAUREN from Adelaide

Amazing quiet Oasis!

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The Gangsa for 4 nights recently From the moment we walked in this place really WOW'd us! The check in was so efficient and we had a butler take us through our room and all the services. We couldn't believe how many complimentary services there were! Free cookies everyday, free mini bar, free WiFi, free transport to the Sanur area, free 15 min welcome massage, free afternoon high tea! It was amazing! The room was beautiful, lovely cold air con in the bedroom and then a traditional open living area The only downside was that there were many more mozzies here than in Seminyak, the staff 'fogged' the villa twice while we were there which helped but you need to be vigilant with a good quality repellent and the mozzie coils. All the food (we had in room dining, breakfast and high tea) was awesome! Always fresh and hot with great flavour. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we ate in our room but it got great reviews on trip advisor. At the beach they have an area set aside for guests with really comfy sun beds and umbrellas which was great. Lastly, the spa - what an experience! We had a free welcome massage and immediately rebooked for a couples spa package the next day. We haven't really done a fancy spa before so didn't know what to expect but this blew us away! We would love to return here on our next trip to Bali!! The staff were so friendly and helpful , always going out of their way to do anything to make your stay better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outdoor area but uncomfortable facility

Posted Dec 15, 2014
the outdoor area is very nice and clearly well taken care off. The staff is very helpful. But the inside is a little run down. There is clearly a mosquito problem that should be dealt with and their breakfast needs vast improvement. The location is also far away from the beach. It's a 10 minute drive at least. I wouldn't not recommend visiting Sanur. We ended up leaving after 48 hours but if you still want/ have to, then Gangsa is not a bad option considering their price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Lovely villas and friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The extras. Driver service and topping up of free mini bar ( soft drinks and beer)
Cons: Be aware that the location means you will need to get lifts.
Location: Sanur is very busy but has a nice beech which is sheltered by a coral reef. Good night market to try local street food.
We stayed for 4 nights in a lovely villa with private pool. Service and staff were top notch as was breakfast which we ate in our private dining room (at no extra cost). Our only criticism is the location, it is in a nice quiet place but to get anywhere requires use of a car, not an issue as the villa offers the services of a driver for trips in the locality. Its just a shame as sometimes we would have liked the freedom of a wander.