Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la quinta, california

conferences only

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: most of it friendlier staff, internet, towells, ....
Location: beach
no internet, towells a problem, old, under construction,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, friendly staff, very quiet location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We stayed in Sanur as wanted to be close to the fast boats to Gili islands. Hotel was fine for us given that our first couple of days were spent relaxing by the pool due to tiredness from the trip, then climbing Mt Batur before leaving. Sanur area is very quiet and not a lot to do, probably wouldn't recommend the area to people looking for nightlife or lots of recreational activities. It is in a good location for daytrips if you hired a driver, as pretty much in the middle between Seminyak and Ubud. The hotel is very nice and clean, staff are friendly, spa treatments are very good, we had the Balinese massage after our Mt Batur trek. Breakfast has a lot of choice but it is cold. All the items are in 'heated' pods to keep warm but the heat is not on. Not keeping the food warm let done what would've been an excellent breakfast buffet. The pool is ok, quite shaded and very difficult to get a sun lounger. Lots of towels but not many people, very frustrating. Many people from the pool access rooms ended up dragging the cushions from their sofas and putting them on the ground as a makeshift lounger. Overall, a good hotel. If you want a quiet relaxing time or want to be in the middle of areas to explore I'd recommend. Personally didn't realise Sanur was as quiet as it was and probably would've preferred Ubud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: A few more activities for the children.
Location: Great location. Close to beach and Sanur strip. Good shuttle service to the sister hotel.
Very nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Room and bathroom a little small for our family. Was great being able to use the Suites down the road for the pool area our children. Good location with a 5 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The few food gifts. The ameneties, room service, quick service.
Cons: none
Location: great location to the beach.
Staff and service was excellent. Food was wonderful
4 out of 5
by Charly

Good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We only stay for one night and all was good.
5 out of 5
by Clifton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lily

Hotel near Sanur beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel near Sanur beach, there is a shuttle to several destination in Bali. You can booked at front desk with different price depends on your destination. And also have some facilties at another Sanur Paradise Suites with shuttle drop off to get there.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Being a local in Sanur

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night, excellent service staff were friendly and helpful and the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: beautiful hotel, lovely staff on the whole, lovely grounds, free transport to big shopping area, second hotel where you can use facilities, or private
Cons: room security turned out to be lacking but management were immediately active in upgrading and resolving.
Location: Location about 20 minutes from Denpasar, 35 minutes from Kuta, sea around 5 minutes away, golf course behind hotel, mosque close by
enjoyed our stay immensely. Had one unfortunate incident of trust broken, however management could not do enough to compensate and we were moved to a beautiful room by the pool with a lovely outside bathroom. Love the fact you could go 5 minutes down the road to the sea, golf course behind you, kfc opposite hotel, or catch free transport to shops, other hotel facilities or their private beach.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels