Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful relaxing and restful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Room was lovely Location has lots of restaurant options close by Beach and pool facilities are delightful
Cons: It would have been nice to have access to an Iron - we couldn't have one in the room for safety but a little laundry room might have helped.
Location: Yoga, Spas, Restaurants
We had a really wonderful stay at this resort. Our room was really well set up, the facilities were great and the location well suited for the beach and Sunur town. Its a great spot if you're looking for a restful, quiet holiday. We stayed in a deluxe room on the third floor of one of the main buildings, overlooking the pool. This was a really spacious room, with high ceilings and lots of storage. We had a nice balcony and bathroom was large with everything. Staff were really helpful. They have three pools and a private beach which are all nice to laze around. The town is small but there are lots of cafes, bars and restaurants to try out - all within short walking distance. Also there is a walkway along the beach that connects all the hotels and restaurants. Breakfast every morning had lots of options - chef cooks eggs, fruits, pastries, cereals, bacon etc. There is a nice spa on site - we went a few times and was always happy with the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Decent stay in Sanur

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms- delux only
Cons: update the standard rooms a bit more
This hotel has few different types of rooms: Premier delux rooms have 5 star hotel feeling, very nice interior & bathrooms, spacious etc. Other rooms- which are located in another section of the hotel grounds- have 3 star hotel feeling with very outdated furniture, baths with shower curtains, a smelly old AC etc! The experience you'd get from these rooms would vary in a great deal. All the pools are very nice and everybody has access to all pools. Nice location by the beach, although the beach itself is not so great -as any other beaches in that area. There are some old-fashioned/casual restaurants & bars outside of the hotel, not much cool or hip options nereby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

lovely and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: hmmm if I had to pick something it would be the afternoon tea, some weird little treats.
Location: lots of Restaurants, tried a new one each night. A lot of bars along the beach to sit and watch the world go by, but a little windy.
We got upgraded to premium on arrival, it was a lovely big room a little smelly to begin with as it was not used but they fixed that straight away. Pillows were a bit high, staff fixed that straight away. Staff friendly and helpful, just stop and have a conversation with them. Comfortable beds, a bit windy out the front at the beach but in our area there was no wind and quiet. Breakfast was very good as was the Balinese dinner dance. After a busy day out and around Bali it was lovely to come back to a nice quiet resort and slip into the pool. Loved our pool felt like swimming amongst the garden, no kids. Lots of restaurants near by as well. My whole Bali experience that I will remember is the Puri Santrian resort and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Simply Remarkable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: relaxing ambience, attentive staff, and well maintained facilities
Location: Lots of activities and tours that you would book on short notice. I recommend a white water rafting excursion
I can't recommend the Puri Santrian enough. This hotel was the main ingredient for the mostly relaxing vacation I've ever had. The check-in was flawless. My room was exceptional. Housekeeping was excellent. The staff was always there when you needed them but were not overly intrusive. The whole experience was geared to your comfort and convenience. Located directly on the beach, you have endless opportunities to enjoy all types of activities. Dining options at the hotel were exceptional. There are almost an endless variety of dining choices within a short walk. I'm already planning my return trip! There are are top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bliss

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Asolutely loved our stay at Puri Santrian. Great room which was part of the Santrian club, which has a private pool to use just for themselves, although we didnt use it. We used the main resort pool which overlooks the beach and is a bit busier which we like. Beautiful grounds kept immaculately, great staff where nothing was too much trouble, great location walking distance to everywhere, beautiful clean safe beach out the front, with activities, wonderful food at the restaurant but walk outside the resort and there are 100 more to choose from. There is nothing I disliked about this hotel and we will definitely be returning. We wished we could have stayed longer. Congratulations to Puri Santrian and all staff for delivering a professional service and amazing resort to their vacationing customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Hotel by the beach with an excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Beach, pool, breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms, they are small for the price I had to pay. Too expensive for the room quality. Hotel taxi is a no no.
Location: Right by Sanur beach.
Sweet hotel with a nice pool by the Sanur beach. Outside the hotel are plenty of touristic bars and restaurants for the tourist. All a bit pricey of course. The room that I got was a little old and small. The hotel staff was really cool and good. Hotel taxi was a rip off, really expensive. The breakfast buffet was excellent but I wish they would add more local Balinese food rather than just western style food.
5 out of 5
by Chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mara

Relaxing resort

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Puri Santrian guest reviews are accurate!! The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The pools are awesome, and location is good. The beach is not great, or the food. But the breakfast spread is very generous. If you are looking for a relaxing resort and care more about looking at the beach instead of going in, this is the perfect place. The staff are very nice as well. We are very happy we chose Puri Santrian!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Good property let down by patchy service

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights. Initial impression wasn't great: despite arriving after 2pm our Club room wasn't ready. When we came back a couple of hours later we found they hadn't taken our bags to our room. The Club room was okay, big balcony, comfortable bed but has a silly bathroom setup - the shower, bath and toilet are in one room and the sink/vanity area is in the entrance section! This means you can't wash your hands after going to the loo and before opening the bathroom door. My wife was having troubling going up the stairs to our room so we asked if we could move to a ground floor room. We were upgraded at no cost to a premium bungalow. The room was a little smaller than the club room but was fine. However the service was unsatisfactory- we asked three times for the room to be cleaned (was after 1pm when it was finally cleaned) and no-one ever came to fix the freezing air conditioner (we had it set on 32 degrees C and it was still too cold) despite several requests. The wifi was patchy too. The grounds are nice, lovely beachside location and the staff generally friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. Again, service was disappointing with many tables not being cleared away and re-set with cutlery and crockery. There are a number of nice places to have drinks, lunch or dinner within 10 minutes walk including the small beachside restaurants such as Tosca near Jl Duyung. Overall we were a little disappointed given this is a classy property.
4 out of 5
by UFUK

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. also the location which was very centric. sea in Sanur is really much more better than Jimbaran, wish we did not change our location. Dinner was expensive compared to outside options. however in hotel there s so much bureucracy: in case u need a beach towel; first u register on paper than to always carry a big towel card with u, which was ridicilous. SPA is so much recommended.