Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast options are very limited (you get to choose from 6 only). Good quality and cleanliness isn't the best at this hotel. The rooms are decently sized but the view we got was nothing to write home about. Yhenhotel doesn't have a lot of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the feedback from the guests, we really love to use the feed back for our improvement. The breakfast so far is the best in Sanur and having the best croissant in the worlds. The breakfast is having a wide varieties in each options nad famous to its generous portion . Our guests are happy with the rooms and lush garden surrounding where they can spent days with many activities. Hope to see them back and enjoy Sudamala with its activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Full of Character

Posted May 27, 2017
Perfect balance between traditional Balinese charm and modern day requirements both in style and in practice. The staff are genuine and tries their best.
5 out of 5
by Yenny

Excellent stay. Everyone is family at Sudamala !!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at Sudamala. Great location for someone who need to commute to City Centre / Denpasar while still enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of Sanur. Breakfast is always Great just enough to start your day including Choice of Healthy Breakfast ! Room is really nice, spacious and very quiet. Very comfy bed and you can choose the pillow.. Bathroom is good, very clean also spacious. Water Pressure is adequate and it has the Rain Shower ! Thank you to Ibu Saimah, the GM, Mr. Tonny Kwan the Executive Chef, Ibu Dayu at the Reception and all staff of Sudamala. Make our stay is memorable. Definitely will come back again ! Thank you again !!
5 out of 5
by Ken

A gem of a hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel within a tranquil setting, perfect for anyone that wants a hotel to just relax in. The staff were excellent, especially Andi, who was attentive & very helpful. We had the romantic meal by the pool that was a lovely experience. A simply perfect stay, well done to all the Sudamala Sanur team.
4 out of 5
by Georgina

If you are a light sleepter - take some earplugs

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It had all the makings of my new favourite place to stay. Checkin was great, the grounds are lovely the rooms are good for "the price point" great value for money. However it let me down! This is the type of place you really want to give a fabulous review to because Sudamala really is a lovely resort, but here is my honest feedback. Location great, staff are lovely,the grounds are beautiful, spa & pool area perfect and the serenity is great. However the service and some decision making / judgement of the staff (and they are lovely) was poor. For example when we arrived our luggage was left out the front (at the drop off area is) & we ended up collecting it 40mins after arrival, ourselves. The pool service - was near non-existent, (they could definitley be making some more profit in this area of the hotel) I was way too thirsty "poolside" and I am not sure why they were making up the room next to me at 1.30pm in the morning?? I was woken up every night, to some craziness which started to get my imagination running wild as to what alternative going ons were going on! in the wee hours of the morning!Oh & the walls are definitely too thin.You cant have a good barney with your parnter (unelss whsipering) without the surrounding rooms hearing what is going on. PS not good for those people with early morning digestive issues,if you know what I mean.But even all this said I would go back! (if they let me) but with my earlplugs in my handbag!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Artsy hotel with scenic view near beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The artwork and scenery.
Cons: The staff were very business-like. I wish they would relax a bit.
Location: Walking distance to the private beach, small shops and larger shopping area if you take a taxi downtown.
Very unique. It is beautiful with interesting artwork. The bathrooms/shower were partly "open air" (birds can technically fly in to join you...but fortunately they never did). At night they sent me a funny bedtime story (this was a first for me!) and the staff were helpful for giving advice about nice restaurants that were a quick taxi drive away. This is a good place if you want to stay away from the party scene and just relax by the beach or shop peacefully. Breakfast had a decent amount of option (they give you a long menu with various set options).
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great hotel in Sanur

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
this is a very nice hotel with well-kept grounds and friendly staff. The location is convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The restaurant across the street is one of our favorites in the area! The only downside for me is that the breakfast was only so-so and had the same options every day. This is a small thing though and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time! The staff was very friendly, food was great, 5 minute walk to the beach. Great location and beautiful rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was pleasure to have your great feed back. Our team is working hard to ensure our guest receive our best product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future at Sudamala Suites and Villas, Sanur. Best Regards, Arman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA USA

PERFECT!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We stayed at the Sudamala Hotel for four nights. From the cleanliness of the room, the professional & friendly customer service and extra special turndown service, we couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Cons: We loved everything about the hotel. It was perfect.
Location: We shopped, ate & walked along the beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Arman, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, It was pleasure to have your great feed back. Our team is working hard to ensure our guest receive our best product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future at Sudamala Suites and Villas, Sanur. Best Regards, Arman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighborhood rooster

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was hoping for a relaxing few days but instead listened to a rooster from early in the morning to the rest of the day.