Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Libby

So good we extended our stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I booked our stay for three nights initially and then decided to stay for another two. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. The pool areas are very nice! The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to Hardy's a huge Walmart-style shopping center and back. The free breakfast was very nice with many choices. The wifi was great and the room itself felt very resort-like. I would definitely stay here again. Our tub had some draining issues, but that's all I could say that was negative about our stay. It was only about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, which is great and exactly what we wanted. If you're interested in visiting Kuta, I would suggest to check out Sri Paula!!
5 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
A surprising oasis off the main road. Such a beautiful villa surrounded by lush tropical gardens and two pools..Beautiful food, close to Sanur beach for our pick up to Lembongan. Our second visit there. We will be back! Terima kasieh Sri Phala :)
5 out of 5
by andrea

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at many Hotels in Bali over the years...Sri Phala for me is the best one yet and is my home away from home... I highly recommend it...the staff here couldn't be nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautiful place with very friendly staff. We couldn't ask for a better way to start our two week venture. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good, quiet reasonable little resort

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, well-maintained property off busy main road, but you wouldn't know that. Two pools. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff, relatively helpful.
Cons: The rooms need maintenance upgrades, such as fixing bathtub drains, getting bathroom fans to work, replacing soap and shampoo. Also, needs a big safety upgrade: showers are in the bathtub with hand nozzles but there are no bath mats or grab bars. Neither pool has a railing to allow bathers to exit in a dignified way. Obviously, the owner has never bothered to use the pool! And the front entry is dark. How about a floodlight over the front pool? Higher-level lighting in the rooms? Bring place up to 2017 standards and this would be a fantastic place.
Location: Not on the main beach, which isn't so great, nor in the main touristic/resort area. Restaurants and eating stalls nearby rather tatty. Need taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Relaxing stay with fabulous breakfast.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff are delightfully courteous and accommodating and the room was great, clean and spacious and cool. Breakfast was fantastic every morning, overlooking lush gardens and one of two very inviting pools. Great location, a walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple stay in Bali

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant enough but I contracted dengue fever in Bali which affected my time there so please use mosquito repellant daytime and nighttime! Hotel was clean, staff were sweet and friendly. Pools were a bit small. Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. Wifi was a bit frustrating as you had to log on constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome family room and classy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the room, location and features.
Location: Nice and close to the beach and the markets. Perfect for our short stay here.
Loved the introduction to our room! We were struck with its beauty and wrapped with its service. Loved our stay there overnight was just too short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room / premises, beautiful pool, good on-site restaurant, welcome ice tea on arrival, close to beach and shopping, airport transfer arranged. Very happy.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels