Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice pool

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably quiet and the location was great.
Cons: The WIFI Is very bad, I could only get it on my balcony, which was close to the restaurant and even then wasn't always reliable.
Location: The location is great, close to the beach, handy to restaurants, shopping and mini marts.
When we first arrived, there was no welcome drink as advertised. I booked a standard room and it was very basic. No fridge or tea/coffee jug. However, they were happy to upgrade to a superior room at no extra cost! I strongly recommend the superior room as it overlooks the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location. Very good value

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Saved a lot booking through wotif. Hotel is in a great central location, close to beach, restaurants & shops. Original older style Indonesian hotel. Clean & comfortable rooms. Go for a deluxe room which are by the pool. Can get noisy from live music across the road at Artotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall the Hotel has a charm and intimacy.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: It gives that beautiful smells of a wonderfully kept gardens.
Cons: Nothing... building work spoils the peaceful feel, but next year maybe finished..??
Location: Beautiful sea views 5 minute walk, and typical Bali bars 5 minutes the other direction.
It is a charming small Balinese Hotel, but at the moment the building noise from across the road spoils the charm of a wonderful Hotel. The beach is a pleasant 5 minute walk and the sunrise in the morning is to die for.
3 out of 5
by Sentot from Semarang

Cleanliness of room

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
bath room was broken and material of towel, bad cover already looks old and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squeezing another dallar out of us.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bit pricy but a nice clean place. Food was so so. My big complaint was that they sold us a boat ticket, through another company, that was 3 x the cost of other boat companies. I felt like our hotel should have given us more options instead of sending us with the company that they had a contract with. We felt ripped off.
5 out of 5
by kym from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, yet close to shops, close to water front, yet tucked away, great pool
Cons: Flys at breakfast time. no concered just a little anoying. not their fault though.
Location: close to shops waterfront
Facilities: clean and tidy; Value: Bargain; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous, had all the answers; Cleanliness: very clean; i would go back and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Perth

Relaxing holiday on a budget

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Helpful friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance, restaurant
Location: I like this location
Good place to relax. Pleasant and helpful staff. clean rooms good location. Maintenance in some areas needs attention. Restaurant (although not run by the hotel) needs serious review after many negative reports on service and food quantity This also sells the hotel (or not) to prospective customers.
2 out of 5
by LKW

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for budget, and budget it was but serviceable for our purpose as it was only a short stay - 5 nights. Any longer and it would be depressing. Very poor maintenance particularly shower head which was like standing under a garden hose and sprayed ALL of the bathroom. Great location in Sanur, friendly staff but don't ask for a wake up call, you will end up waking up the staff yourselves. Food - portioned controlled but satisfactory for a light breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Stana Puri Gopa

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
Really nice hotel good location. Staff are very friendly bar restaurant not quite what was advertised appeared to be run by an external body nonetheless breakfast was adequate and staff were friendly. Our only criticism was the pool area. The pool was very nice but the sun loungers and umbrellas really need replacing and spoil an otherwise really nice setting hence our 3 for overall maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowdoinham, ME

Stana Puri Gopa Hotel of Bali

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Close to airport, Sanur beach and restaurants. Older hotel with balconies on each room. Free Wi-fi in restaurant. Helpful staff. Neighborhood relatively quiet. Good breakfast. Staff was helpful as we needed to leave early for airport. They made arrangements for transport at reasonable price.