Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 11, 2018
This is my second stay at this hotel, and as usual the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great with many choices including fresh fruit, omelette freshly made, pastries and local dishes too. The pool ambiance is amazing in the Lagoon type setting. The hotel is right next door to Harry’s shopping center for anything you need. Resteraunt food good too, with Indonesian buffet on fridays and Saturday night. Room amenities good, with clean room and prompt maid service. The walk to the beach is short 10 minutes and the hotel has a specific beach front area with lounge chairs and an attendant. My only complaint, which is minor..the hotel has a significant echo problem which you can hear doors slamming and louder guests tend to be heard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great staff, amazing pool

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The staff go out of their way to greet and assist you, and the pool isn’t too different from the professional pix. There is better sun at various times throughout the day, but this is probably a good thing due to how hot it can get. Poolside rooms are great, but noise from the pool is something to consider; it wasn’t busy when we stayed, but if it was,it would be less than tranquil. On that note, the room walls are thin so you can’t occasionally hear your neighbours. Also, power is an issue; several times the switch reset due to power consumption, and power going off in the room (switching off the TV and lights every 5 minutes) was a regular occurrence. But overall, it’s one of the betters hotels in Sanur, easy to get in and out of, and close to most things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Clean but...

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It boasts a free wifi connection, however you cannot use the wifi unless youre in the lobby or restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lagoon acces rooms great

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff were very accommodating. The lagoon access room I’d recommend. Sometimes pool service of food was slow.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in a lagoon room for 5 nights with a friend. It was great stepping out of our room and straight into the pool. The buffet breakfast was pleasant and there are many places around the hotel to go for lunch and dinner. There seemed to be a lot of families staying at the hotel who made use of the childrens pool. For a quieter stay ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the kids pool. I will be returning inthe future.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Perfect

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Carole

Poolside in Paradise

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay highlighted by the great security team who used their motorbike to chase down a cab driver who had taken off with my handbag and retrieved it safe and sound - great work guys Our particular poolside room was mostly shaded so do your geography if seeking a tan Breakfast was adequate with daily menu changes, friendly staff and a great young egg chef (Marcel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Pool/lagoon room a must. Next to Hardys shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel was satisfactory but a bit tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

All in all a fantastic hotel, I will stay here aga

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Lastminute
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur was a beautiful hotel. The staff greeted us and engaged with us in a very friendly and helpful manner. The breakfast was lovely and always a large variety. The pool, room and all other facilities were clean and aesthetically pleasing. The "gym" had a broken treadmill and a bike. Better to exercise in the pool or on the beach. The hotel charges approx AUD$35 for a hotel transfer, so a driver is much cheaper AUD$15. The location is a bit further down the strip but it's easy to walk up or get a driver to take you for practically no cost. All in all a fantastic hotel and I would definitely return.