Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The best thing about this place is the outside bathroom. Within saying that the internet cuts out, the breakfast is limited and the costumer service it terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff are friendly and accommodating, it is very quiet and I felt safe staying by myself. Close to the beach and all restaurants.
This is a wonderful little hotel tucked away down a side street. The staff are wonderful and friendly. It is an old style experience, however they have just built new rooms if you like everything brand new. I loved the outdoor bathroom in my room and the huge tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tired but comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Wotif
Nothing had changed since our last visit, just a lot more worn out and tired. The bed was comfortable but squeaked every time you moved, and the sheets were discoloured and had small holes. The staff start sweeping up leaves at 8.15am and make a lot of noise guess they're not on holiday. The room service lady is knocking on the door before 9am so make sure you put the do not disturb sign out. The Internet goes for 5 mins at a time then you have to refresh. They are building a new part to the villa and say they will do a makeover of the older units. The villa is close to the beach and restaurants, so we will visit again in 3 years and hopefully it's all clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location and value for money

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Glad to have found Villa Puri Ayu, well located to the beach and restaurants, comfortable hotel with a pool and nice room, breakfast options and helpful staff. Represents good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Villa Puri Ayu - what a great place.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Puri Ayu is in a great part of Sanur - laid back and not to crowded. Close to some cool cafes and eateries of Jalan Cemera. (Also checkout Jack Fish warung on the beach!). The staff are great and the villas lovely. We stayed in a two bedroom with kitchen and lounge, with a private entrance and gates. Really cool. The breakfasts were great - simple buffet style - also, the old chef makes the most delicious omelettes in Bali. Seriously tasty. The pool was never crowded. Cool and deep. The kids loved it. We'll be back, but not soon enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Great value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The ambience and the friendly staff.
Cons: Suggest that hotel provide a hand mower for cutting grass. The whipper snipper disturbed the peace around the pool. Jugs and cups in room are needed.
Location: As above.
My 4th time in Bali and my friend's first. She fell in love with the place. Staff very helpful, even mending friend's sunglasses. We stayed in a villa with a thatched roof, and a small pool outside in a courtyard. After one very heavy downpour of rain we had to wade through water to get to breakfast! The hotel is situated half way between beach and mainstreet which abounds with eateries. Whilst hotel has surf and paddle boards available, down on the beach there are all sorts of water activities available for a price e.g. glass bottomed boat, sailing, parasailing, kite surfing, snorkelling etc. I admire the philosophy of training the Balinese in hospitallity and Bahasa so they can go on to working in big hotels with more opportunities available to them. We are two senior ladies in our 70's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel is in a good location near the beach. The room was a good size and made up daily, but things were tired. Breakfast was boring and I ate at one of the many local cafes.
1 out of 5
by Sandra

Lousy

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: Don't book the villas (Diamond). Its really bad condition. Old and non-functioning. Got a free upgrade to emrald loft which is much better. Really 3 star quality. Will not book again. Pro: Good location. 5min to Sanur beach, SUP and Power Yoga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel short walk to beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Overall needs some upgrading looking a bit shabby
Location: Short walk to beach lots of places to eat
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel excellent staff, hotel itself needs some attention however extremely well priced clean and comfortable.