Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 13, 2016
If ppl like to swim this is a good choice. There have serval swimming pool for choose. I don't know why the western restaurant so much flies, this was really unacceptable. The escape spa was highly recommend, must try.
2 out of 5
by JC from Singapore

condition of the room is terrible

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
the tap fell off and the toilet door could not be closed. we had to change room to the block 3 which was very far from the main block. my mother's room smelt of cigarette smoke the whole night and I had to change room for her and kids as well. I was charged the mini bar when I did not consume and had to sign a declaration that we did not take anything from the mini bar. there was so many small insects outside the rooms. I saw dead bettle, baby cockcroaches on the floor. This place look more like a chalet and hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool's water quality is very bad.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
First of all, the room is very good, but the swimming pool's water quality is very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Cara from Kitchener, Canada

Such a private and relaxing environment

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Offered complete relaxation. Beautiful scenery. Clean.
Cons: more frequent pick ups from downtown Sanya to hotel.
Location: very secluded; not much to do off the resort unless you take the complimentary shuttle into downtown Sanya.
We visited Sanya, Haitang Bay, Hainan as part of our greater trip to Hong Kong. We thought Sanya would be a nice place to visit for some heat and relaxation on a beach - and we were not disappointed with our decision. The resort was very large offering access to the only neighbouring hotel (not under construction) The Conrad. It has a beautiful large beach and many different swimming pools. Rooms were very spacious, clean and kept at a cool temperature to remove any humidity. Since the hotel is not close to anything, you only have the choice of eating at the hotel (but the hotel offered a promotion at the time for the restaurants). We upgraded our package to include the daily breakfast which included a variety of authentic Hainanian and Chinese cuisine as well as North American favourites. We enjoyed wonderful dinners at Pacifica and Taste 5 at Doubletree and Le Siene (at The Conrad). All served fresh seafood and vegetable options. Hotel offers complimentary shuttles into downtown Sanya (1.5 hours away) and we took advantage of that one day. Not much in the town but a good spot to pick up some local beer at a good price. We took a taxi back and it was very reasonable in price. The only troublesome part of our trip was the language barrier; mostly all people on the island of Hainan did not speak English (even at the hotel and airport). Communicating was challenging but we made it work. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone looking for complete relaxation.
4 out of 5
by Igor from Guangzhou

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, nice garden, very good staff
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned better, and bedding changed without asking to do so. They should get some cheaper restaurants around there.
Location: Locations is in the middle of nowhere< and without renting a car there is almost nothing to do
Hotel is a quite nice place, but restaurants in there are terribly expensive. This is just very bad idea, they are going to lose all guests. Rich customers usually go to established places, but for normal ones this is way too expensive and they might think twice before coming again. Everything is so expensive in Sanya. Hotels, gasoline, even chicken and coffee in KFC is more expensive than in Mainland. In general, I would not recommend to consider Hainan for longer vacation. Go somewhere else. Management already feels that they lose money and sells the premises for noisy private events which violate all rights of the hotels' guests.
4 out of 5
by Kazumasa

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
飯店房價合理,物超所值
3 out of 5
by Wo Tak

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

最高な休日

Posted Apr 10, 2016
ホテルをアップグレードしてもらいました。 静かで最高な時間を過ごしました。 最初に三亜湾のホテルに宿泊しましたが 海棠湾は 海&砂浜 こちらの方が 綺麗でした。 次回も こちらのホテルに 宿泊したいです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
入住期間遇上某公司研討會,非常吵雜,早上人來人往的聲音清楚傳進房間,半夜被空調聲吵到直接關掉,不過泳池什麼的還是玩的蠻開心的
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels