Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台灣

看得到海的漂亮房間

Posted Jul 9, 2016
辦理入住的櫃台太爛了,等很久冷氣又不涼,但是房間看出去的景色真的很美,可惜我們只住一天,沒有到海邊玩,但離市區有點遠
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the Sheraton

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there one night. It's a great hotel. Close to everything. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Much better than Shengyi Holiday Villa

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The food options, the room cleanliness/amenities, the view, the staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: An airport shuttle service would be nice and possibly a yulong bay shuttle service since there really isn't much to do around the hotel area.
Location: There really isn't much besides the Sanya Bay walking path.
My husband and I switched to this hotel after we stayed just down the road at the Shengyi Holiday Villa (terrible experience). The good thing about the 4 Points is that it is pretty close to the airport so it wasn't hard to make our return flight. The buffet was also pretty delicious and they left the beer out for us when we were the last one's there (ha). The pool is clean but it is kind of awkwardly out in the reception area/drive up, which is uncomfortable if you are walking out in your swimsuit. The room itself is quite nice and clean, and the bathroom is lovely with a separate tub and shower. The cons: this hotel is on Sanya bay, which is VERY dirty, and unswimmable. We asked our Chinese waitress if she would swim out there and she told us Sanya bay is where they dump the sewage (yuck!) We had to take a 60rmb cab ride to Yulong bay in order to experience a nice beach atmosphere. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend for it's cleanliness, price, and food options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
服務態度很好
5 out of 5
by Kwok from Hong Kong

地點很好

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
地點很好,離酒店大概20分鐘, 非常方便~
4 out of 5
by Kai Chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, good value, excellent staff

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room, food, fitness centre, staff
Cons: Many of the staff have difficulties speaking english but despite that, they are all willing to help you.
Location: Sanya Bay is just in front of the hotel.
For the room, I booked the most basic room (comfort room) from the many room choices that they have. At first I thought the room would be not that great but I actually found it spacious and was designed with taste. The room was mid-level (8th floor of 29) and had a view of the city. For the hotel and the facilities, I will give the 9 points out of 10. From the airport, it will take you about 20-30 minutes. It is comfortably located in Sanya City and had a good view of Sanya beach. There was a pool which I didn't get a chance to use because of the weather. The fitness centre at the basement floor had sufficient machines and is open 24 hours. Cold bottled water is available for free. I also got a chance to try all the dining options offered by the hotel. They have a restaurant that offers western and oriental cuisine, a Japanese restaurant, a seafood restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, a skylounge where they serve beer and a lobby lounge for coffee and dessert. Price though is high compared to eating out. By the way, I booked through expedia and got a good deal plus since I'm an SPG member, I was given free breakfast for all three nights I booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and close to the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Disturb Means Nothing

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Do not disturb means nothing to hotel cleaning staffs. It is in fact an invasion of privacy.