Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to a clean, private beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff was gentle, knowledgeable and had excellent people skills. The breakfast was good. We waited in line- there was a lot of tour groups when we had breakfast around 9a.m., however when we changed our breakfast time to 7a.m, it was serene! I loved this hotel! The pools were clean. It is child friendly. The garden is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amitava from HK

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
while overall impressed by service, twice had to ask more than one person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Dated

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Cons: Renovation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I used to like Hilton. After staying in Hilton Sanya (Yalong Bay), I changed my mind. Everything in the room is very old and not in good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not want to leave!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
While the room had good size, it showed wear and tear. We were in Building 6 on third floor. I believe there are altogether 6 buildings. We had a balcony facing the swimming pools. Sanya Hilton at Yalong Bay is a family resort with many small children mostly 1-3 years old. Older children are likely in school this being November. We found it can get noisy at breakfast but we chose to sit outdoor on the patio and that was fine. The hotel does not seem to cater to tour groups and that's how we wanted it. After breakfast, wherever we went on the grounds, it was never crowded. They have many swimming pools and so, guests are spread out. We had to get used to the shower area in the room which was an open area behind the huge round soaker tub and enclosed by 2 movable glass doors on both sides but open to the rest of the room with no wall or partition. A very open concept shower and tub. There is a small plaza 10-minute taxi ride away with many restaurants. So, you can have dinners there rather than at hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Too many people/tourists smoking inside the hotel premise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Top class, as you would expect from the Hilton.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. The food was amazing, the staff were incredible. Everyone was great.
Cons: Not much that we can think of. The air con struggled a little to bring down the room temp, but that is being very very picky.
Location: We stayed in the resort most of the time. 5 mins along the road is a block of restaurants & a supermarket if you need a break from hotel food etc.
Nothing to complain about, the service was perfect, the staff are so nice and welcoming. A bit of a mix up with the beds at check-in, but that is Expedia's fault I think and Daniel from the Hotel worked hard to find a good solution. All fixed with a smile. Our room was great, perfect for us. All the staff were very helpful, the facility was fantastic and the meals (breakfast buffet and Thai-theme dinner buffet) were amazing. The pools & grounds were kept beautifully, who could complain? If you want a few days of total indulgence, then this is a great place to come. Some nice touches, including bringing around cold watermelon, cold face cloths when we were at the pool, really made this hotel stand out. The treated us like royalty, including personal attention from senior staff (Rose) and allowing us to use the facilities after check-out as we had a very late flight. We have stayed at several resorts and this was the best we have experienced. Well done and thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: The breadth of choice of food
Generally an ok experience. Take note in the room that the complimentary water is not the Evian but the smaller bottles of local water. Also take note that (as for much of China) a vegetarian or vegan menu is not a common occurrence with even innocuous dishes often cooked in animal/fish stock. The beach is often subject to high winds so is often red-flagged for access to the sea for anything other than a paddle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Beautiful Setting

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, pool, ambiance.
Cons: Small touches seem to be disappearing. Previous stays included welcome drinks. Bed was remade in the evening. Price goes up but service goes down.
Overall staying at Sanya Hilton Yalong Bay is a fantastic experience. . The setting, the endless pools ocean and ambiance is second to none. Food and variety is good but seems expensive for all special meals or theme nights within the hotel. Less cost would keep more guests eating at the resort instead of overcharging the few who enjoyed the nightly buffett..