Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by William from Hong Kong

OK for stay and going around

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location is average in Sanya Bay. Close to the airport and taxi fare is not high. Quite a distance to city centre but bus routes are convenient and cheap. Watch out for bus services as some routes close early at around 7pm and some routes do not go beyond to hotel's area after 4pm. Hotel is a bit old but still clean and comfortable. Pool is good. The beach outside is beyond our expectation. It was small and no water activities suitable. Food provided by the hotel is average but price is reasonable. Hotel's website mentioned about Spa and massage services but there were none! Hotel staff told the Spa centre was closed last year! Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach, nice pool

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: One jeans laundry 32 Yuan
Staff is helpful but English skills are minimum. Dont forget the iPhone translation app.
4 out of 5
by MEI HING from HK

A nice stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel locates at quiet area with a nice beach. Can see sun rise and sun set on the beach. There is bus stops right outside the hotel. Buses go to the downtown or some travel spots. Hotel have a good swimming pool and have some quiet small areas which provide adults having relaxing rest. Good buffet breakfast. The hotpot and seafood buffet dinner is fair with not so fresh seafood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for relaxing and beach access

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very polite and did their best to help satisfy our needs.
Cons: More English speaking staff would be good.
Location: Beach access
The hotel is a good place to relax by the pool and go to the beach. It is not in the heart of the action and restaurants are limited. It is about, because of traffic, 20-30 minutes by taxi to the action. So, if you are looking to be in the busy activities stay closer to Phoenix Island or Yalong Beach. But, If you are looking to relax in a quiet atmosphere with a nice pool then this hotel is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Can be better in such price!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Provided only one shuttle bus to city once a day. No service on the private beach. Tap water taste strange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean room.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bath are clean. Good housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful coincerge services and porter..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Nice installations, awful service

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: The staff's service skills. Example: if you need me to sign something, bring a pen. If you need to charge me for something, bring change.
Location: It's too far from everything, we needed to take a cab to other places like Yalong Bay and Dadonghai beach to find restaurants and activities.
1. Breakfast could be largely improved by serving some things warm instead of cold as well as replacing things that run out. Only Roy helped us get more coffee or tried to accommodate basic requests. 2. First floor coffee. It's never open on time (9.30) and it never has any of the items on the menu available, which are just some of the items available for breakfast downstairs. Even when there's a sign that says this opens at 9.30, none of the food is available until after 11 am and nobody can explain why or when it will open. 3. Restaurant (Southern Hill). Some waitresses would tell us something isn't available and others would tell us the opposite. They cannot answer anything about how many pieces come in one serving, they don't check for water refills and they bring dishes/dessert without the necessary utensils (example: banana split with no spoons). 4. Wifi doesn't work anywhere but inside the rooms, it works in the lobby and outside 15% of the time with very weak signal. 5. Receptionists don't pick up the phone often and when they do, they can connect you with up to three different people to attempt to understand the most basic English which makes you end up speaking Mandarin for their convenience. Good luck if you aren't fuent. 6. There are kids peeing inside the pool (older than 8-10 years old) very visibly (standing on the stairs) as well as adults hawking from inside the pool to the pool deck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to relax

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived about 2 hours before normal check-in time. The reception was busy with people checking out, but when it came to my turn they checked me in early without any problem. The swimming pools are huge and I especially like the two smaller swimming pools slightly above the big one: nice little havens of tranquility. And if they're too busy, just cross the street to get to the beach! My only issue would be the food which wasn't great, but as far as I've seen it's the same all around China. All in all, it was the perfect place to relax for a few days.