Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from China

Hotel, beach & staff nice, but few speak English.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. 15 minute walk to a mall area with Chinese restaurants and fast food chains. Close markets for food & souvenirs
Cons: The food options. More options for breakfast than a $60 buffet or $20 room service continental breakfast. More salads and vegetarian options.
Location: Discussed already above. There were tours and sightseeing available, but we never got around to that.
The hotel and beach are nice, but between a naval base and public beach, so long beach walks not available. The staff were sweet and try very hard, but few speak English so that presents a few challenges. The breakfast was ridiculously expensive, so we opted to buy fresh fruit from the market across the street every day -- yummy mangoes, bananas, melons, jack fruit and others. Cheap and great! Hotel food was good, but limited; mostly Chinese options. Bar menu was the best choice for us because we don't eat much. Coffees all made with UHT milk and few salad type items, but reasonably priced -- especially for a fairly isolated property. We had a superior room with balcony which was nice and a beach view. Only one floor is non-smoking and we weren't put there, but the smoke didn't bother me and I am sensitive to it. Room was very clean & linens nice. The pool was gorgeous and pretty clean and the grounds and area verdant and full of flowers. If you like jet skis and water sports, you'll enjoy the beach and the surf mostly drowns out the noise. The sea is very clean here and lots of shells make for fun beach combing. Sunrises, no sunset views. It didn't hit the 5 stars because of the limited food options, but all in all we enjoyed our stay and I'd recommend the hotel -- especially to Chinese people and families with young kids -- hotel is very family-friendly.
5 out of 5
by FIRAS from Kuwait

Firas from Kuwait

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
was a really wonderful stay I loved it was amazing with the best beach ever seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by azkt

Awesome trip

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel and clean.But you'd better have a car.The place is very quiet and not crowed.I love the sea.
4 out of 5
by KA MAN CARMEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Suzhou and UK

Wasted potential

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The appeal of this hotel is its proximity to the beach. Walking from our room to the beach took three or four minutes. The private beach is nice. The water is clean and while we were there the waves were quite powerful. There is a lifeguard on duty but I was surprised when I heard a whistle at around 7pm each night to get out of the water. The lifeguard was going away for the night and they keep whistling until you come out of the water. I wasn't pleased because it is so hot during the day that the early morning and late evening are the best times to take a dip. The pool is nice but no comparison and the easy access to the beach is the reason I booked this hotel. The hotel promises a library and a VIP area in the brochure which don't exist. There are two restaurants. One is a ridiculously over-priced seafood restaurant and the other is a mixture of western and chinese food that is reasonably priced. For a resort hotel I was perplexed as to why there was no convenicence shop where I could buy some snacks or soft drinks. The only bar was in the lobby reception area. There is no massage service. Overall there is great potential in this hotel because the location is beautiful and the design is nice. They just need to improve services to make it truly special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to the small details

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: Helpful ness of the conceirge and waitresses
Cons: Cost of breakfast and the quality of the product, lack of choice for eating, eg Chinese or the cafe
Location: Situated at the end of Yalong Bay by the Army headquarters Easy location for transport, but not much around to do without a taxi
The stay in the Hotel was very short at 3 full days, however, the service was not very well planned. The staff reserved the wrong room for myself, and when informed they decided to suggest it was i had not paid enough money This was eventually resolved with my copy of the booking. Additionally the hotel shop were quite rude when trying to purchase some goods, but eventually after informing them to re check the records the billing amount was forwarded to my room for a small charge. however, overall after this initial set back the stay was very pleasant and all the staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by Wally from Orlando, FL, USA

Holiday Inn Resort & Spa-Sanya, China

Posted Nov 25, 2010
I'm an American citizen living in Guangzhou China and wanted with my girlfriend to explore the Chinese resorts. It was a great trip. Expedia did a wonderful job. The hotel is really very clean but I have to mention that I had to pay additional charge to be in the Executive Floor and to have an ocean view. I have no idea how the other rooms are, but in total the hotel is very very nice and located in a very nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A good place for relax

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, relax, spacious environment. Can watch the sea in the lobby area.
Cons: TV reception not stable.
Location: Go diving in nearby outlying islands, have good meals in nearby restaurants.
Near downtown in 10 minutes walk. Nice environment and facilities inside hotel. Good for a short refresh trip. Pool side meal fantastic. Polite and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Chi Fung

適合過夜的酒店

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
是次海南島之旅住了四間酒店,第一間便是亞龍灣假日~第一印象是和照片相差甚遠,完全沒有照片中的氣派,因此也提不起勁舉機拍照。幸好正式入住客房雖然不大但舒適;早餐地點人太多,但味道還可以;只是私人沙灘又細又不連著真正亞龍灣那一大片沙灘。如果打算在外參加一日遊,住在此酒店也算舒適,如想在酒店內悠閑放假,那設施及環境的吸引力便不足。(酒店沒有恆溫泳池,二月中的天氣還是不宜下水)
5 out of 5
by CHUN YUAN from 台灣

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
這間飯店最讓我念念不忘的是服務!