Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meri from Helsinki

3 hour check in and mushrooms in the bathroom

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It took THREE hours to check in. The hotel did not find our reservation and tried to get us book the room again for higher price. After two hours on the phone with Hotels.com customer service and fighting with the hotel front desk they finally found our reservation. The room 188 was decent except that there were mushrooms growing in our bathroom, under the tap. Like actual, about 7 cm big mushrooms. You would not expect that in 5 star hotel. Plus the room smelled like cigarettes but we knew we booked a smoking room. AC was working well and there were even few English speaking TV-channels. The pool area was nice and easy access to beach. The breakfast had multiple choices but was extremely busy and it was hard to find a free table. But we were traveling during the holiday week so that might had something to do with it. Summa summarum, I would not stay in this hotel again. You can get better deals for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fin pool - noget uden for byen

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Udemærket hotel - rigtig god pool - men mangelfuld service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linnea from stockholm

ok hotel for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but the staf wasn't nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Masato from 中国

ホテルの場所

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
南国らしい開放感があるホテルの作りで、全体の感じは良い印象でした。ホテルの施設は可もなく不可もなし。ただお値段は流石にちょっと…って感じです。すぐ近くにスーパーモバゲーあり、必要な物はここで揃えるとリーズナブルです。ついでにお土産もここで買うことも出来ます。観光地のショップで売っている物と同じ物がここでも購入することができます。 ホテルにはプールの他、ビーチもありますが、波が強く、砂が巻き上げられているので、見た目には綺麗には見えませんでした。海の綺麗さを求めるのであれば、亚龙湾の方がお勧めです。 正味3日の滞在でしたが、ホテルのプールをメインにのんびり過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OLEG from Москва

Территория покоя, в беспокойном Китае.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Отдыхали в январе 2015 года, Отель понравился. Замечательная, ухоженная территория. Приветливый персонал, помогающий клиентам. Разместили в номере в соответствии с бронированием. Цены в ресторанах отеля, показались несколько завышенными.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ryan F.

At the end of the day, it is China

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Orbitz
Tried to stick a couple in a room with 2 twin beds, did not ask. Typical China. Breakfast was really bad for a western hotel chain in China, but it was "free". Swimming pool was decent and beach scene was not bad (water is a little dirty on Sanya Bay), but a lot of locals trying to sell you fruit and jewelry non-stop. Rooms smelled moldy, both did after we changed. Not very clean, not very comfy. Bad signage around resort... Guess this is what you get at a HoJo after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cool cool

Friends get together

Posted May 16, 2014 on HotelClub
Simple hotel just good for friends get together. Facilities are simple but just good enough. It is little bit far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 'Doc'O

Perfect for quick get-away!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Nipped over from mainland China, to get some blue sky and fresh air in the most luxurious of Resorts. We where not disappointed! Staff is helpful and friendly, even though check-in could be more efficient affair, but not bad at all by Chinese standards. Lush well appointed clean room to top standard. Resort is very well equipped too with several swimming pools and a private Beach stretch. When there, it's not necessary to go anywhere else for food and drink. Good combined styles buffet breakfast. Children friendly with even a creche facility. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonny from Shanghai

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
A solid place for a peaceful and romantic getaway... especially when taking into account value for money. We got a brilliant deal for the QIng Ming festival weekend. The beds were fine, I am probably too picky but my fiancee had no issue and the food was actually very good. The only thing was that the staff might have been trained a little better, but that is the hardest thing to get right in China! Beach front not as good as Halong Bay, but then you get what you pay for...