Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lim from Singapore

Breakfast for 1 day only for 2 night stay at hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Though I book 2 nite stay at the hotel with breakfast. However I was asked to pay for the day 2 breakfast as hotel staff did not received instruction from hotel.com for this booking?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Yingjie S.

Hotel was OK

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Orbitz
But there was a construction area in front of the hotel. so there might be noise in the daytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B j.

this is a overall good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I like my stay though it will be better if it is closer to the downtown. We do like the soap inside the room, which is very tropical.
2 out of 5
by Kate from United States

Ok....

Posted Oct 7, 2012
I'm sure it would have been much better if we stayed in the VIP building. The pool there was lovely. I stayed in the main building....nothing like what is advertised. The door frames and molding through the room looked like it was rotted and termites have gotten to it. The shower did not have hot water either. When we wanted to go to a park we asked the front desk for a taxi they directed us to the drivers for the hotel. Several drivers said no bc they didn't want to make the 30 minute drive....very frustrating! Even local taxi drivers didn't want to go far out of their way. My suggestion...for excursions go w a tour group.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

One noisy place with Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
You can get by pretty well if you speak Chinese or Russian. But if not, then prepare yourself for an interesting experience as the staff speaks no english. The hotel has 3 buildings, in which the rooms vary from moldy ones with noise from the extremely busy road the hotel is on, to OK ones. But even with sea view, there are a few construction sites nearby, that work day and night. So if you are looking for a peaceful quiet place, this won't satisfy you. The advertised sauna doesn't exist and the massage place is typically dark and quiet, there is never anyone there to offer a massage. The staff is quite rude. Housekeeping would hang around and make obnoxious noise in the corridors as late as 2am. Yet they knock on doors at 8am even if Do Not Disturb sign is on. It's about 20 minutes from the beach and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Very nice hotel - the pool is great!

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels
Really nice hotel located a little bit away from the beach and shopping areas in Dadonghai. 20 min walk to the beach. The hotel has a really great pool, though! The hotel personnel does not speak English, which they should for the price. They ask for deposit at checkin as all hotels in China. The breakfast is decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Jin Jiang Sanya royal garden resort in China

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
convenient location. nice swimming pool up on a hill over looking the beach. nice ocean view from the room. older room reasonably clean. the hair dryer hardly worked. good breakfast baffet. overall satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Value - excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2009
This is an excellent hotel - well located for enjoying the beach. My room was in the upper building which meant a little further to walk to get down to the beach. Excellent. clean and modern rooms although a see-through blind for the bath could cause a lack of privacy for some. Great view at any time of day and nice pool for relaxation and reliable internet access in my room. Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel for a vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

So-so

Posted Oct 18, 2007
No light in the shower and not enuf lighting in room. view is perfect service is okay. Could use a refurbishment to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations!

Posted Oct 1, 2007
Just a warning, the hotel is not on the beach. It is across a road and looks out over another hotel with a big neon sign on the roof. The hotel staff has a few English speakers, but the service was very dissappointing. Very little nightlife in the area so far.