Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is one of the best hotel I every stay.all the staff are very helpful especially jack. He cater to my family need very attentively
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very good facilities.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The food in general is good but very expensive. Breakfast is 200 rmb per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015
hotel staff is frdly hotel facilities are in good condition the hotel room is perfectly cleaned and is quite comfortable would like to recommend this hotel to my frds without doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is fantastic, with very good scene, friendly staff. The only problem was that the free internet is too slow, even can not check my email. While they charge for a high speed. It is really out of date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China.

Beautiful Grounds, but not a 5 star!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It was a nice vacation. It cost much more than I had expected. Overall, disappointed in hotel and Sanya.
Cons: Reduce hidden costs. Think more carefully about hygene and guest comfort.
Location: Beach connected to the hotel was close. There were very few other options to reach by foot.
The Pullman in Sanya is beautiful. Fantastic swimming pool medley, easy beach access, lovely views, good staff. Still the overall stay was not very satisfying. My first complaint is the nickle and diming of this place. Reasonably fast internet costs extra, no coffee machine in room so brewed coffee costs extra, etc. My strong advice to anyone contemplating staying here is to make sure to have the breakfast included in the package. There is nowhere else to go for breakfast and if not in the package the cost per buffet is 180 cyn. It is a great buffet, but if you are not one to eat like a pig in the morning and fast the rest of the day, overall costs for food really add up. Second, there is a lack of 5 star courtesy, for example, housekeeping knocking on the door at 8 or 9 am to find out if they can start cleaning. One of the worst examples was in the afternoon when the outside restaurant was preparing for the evening meal. Some staff were cleaning the floor with a scrubber and solutions that were splashing around, while at the same time servers were loading plates onto low shelves in the exact area where the floors were being scrubbed. No doubt stray solution was being distributes onto some of the plates. Yuch. I told management, and showed them a photo I had taken, but got no response. What 5-star hotel would permit this kind of health violation? Grout in the showers in the room were filthy, wine in the mini-bar was fouled by overheat and inattention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Breakfast buffet is delicious. Other food expensive but tasty. Cab ride to airport about 20yuan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but slightly disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Room and resort layout
Cons: Customer service, restaurant quality and overall atmosphere.
The room and the resort were both extremely beautiful. View was wonderful and seemed first class compared to a few others that I saw. Restaurants were pretty disappointing. Expensive and not that tasty. Massage was heavily over priced and not that great. We had a terrible experience dealing with customer service for a miscommunication over breakfast. When we checked in I swear front desk said there was free breakfast, but then we were charged for it. They refused to give us a refund or compensate. It wasn't until higher management was involved that we got a free breakfast back. Other than that experience overall service was good. Overall the resort was beautiful, but the lacklustre restaurants and the poor customer service experience would make me lean towards never coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koe

Nice view hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Highly recommanded for relaxing. Should have more promotion to attract guest for comeback again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US Expat living in Shanghai

Excellent, Great 'western' style Sanya hotel option

Posted Oct 14, 2011
Great Hotel, finished const early 2011, 10min from main airport, cab fare 25rmb on meter, we stayed for a week, super friendly staff, food consistent and quite good (by intl. hotel standards) but local restaurants are better option for the mildly adventurous, pools and grounds large/secure and very very well manicured, entire hotel very clean, all rooms have view of ocean above 3rd floor, room was 'modern' all have balconies, full set of toiletries, quality sheets, good lighting for all moods, ours had large bath tub and separate shower for two, excellent spa gym yoga meeting rooms poker rooms large dining rooms and skybar... Hotel is on Sanya bay (this area is more relaxed/fewer tourists, some friendly locals fishing in the surf with nets...friendly fruit ladies too with very good fresh fruit (mangos are better than any i've had in the USA) and small carts on the beach that take you for a quick ride for 3-5rmb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 瀋陽

Good location and Kindly stuff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
空港にも比較的近く、管理の行き届いたprivate beachがあって、ホテルのPoolはまるで自然の中のオアシスのよう。4日間の滞在期間中、初日のみ観光のため外出したが、他の3日間は、外出をcancelして、ずっと、ホテルで快適に過ごすことができました。