Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

Pay twice and go through Expedia hell

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, large room, good value IF you can actually get the booking confirmed properly..
Cons: Needed to pay again in cash, so they need to coordinate with expedia as currently there is zero communication. No English spoken or understood.
Location: Close to the beach, a small supermarket, restaurants and outdoor BBQ places. A bit far from the city center, taxis often refuse to go to the city.
When we arrived at the apartment we were told there was no record of our booking and had to pay in cash to stay there.. There is no front desk, need to call ahead and be able to speak Chinese as the owner arranged the listing with a Taiwanese company and no one had any idea what was going on.. Took 20 plus calls to Expedia over 3 weeks to finally get a refund - 8 hours plus to sort it out. Had to keep repeating the same thing to Expedia - they needed to call the owner in Chinese to get a resolution, but they were not capable and kept ringing him in English and back to square one we went.. If you book this apartment you will have to pay again in cash to stay there and it was only through EXTREME perserverance that I was able to get my money back and not end up paying for the booking twice.. The apartment itself was quite nice, close to the beach and the owner helpful under the circumstances, but speaks zero English so I can only recommend for Chinese speaking visitors who book via the Taiwanese Expedia site. Otherwise, you may not even be able to get in for the night and if you are on a budget, may not be able to find another place to stay.. Best to stick to the major hotels in Sanya if you don't want to spend days of frustration on the phone making international calls and going around in circles..
5 out of 5
by Jie

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
出行非常方便的酒店,性价比也超高!值得推荐!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by wtwh4639, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客:您好!感谢您入住三亚金凤凰海景酒店。酒店位于美丽的三亚湾海月广场,毗邻市中心,聚集了吃、住、行、游、购、娱全方位生活设施。酒店房间内设有阳台,其中,超级海景房为180°看海,您可根据您的喜好来选择房型。金凤凰酒店在三亚湾这一线也是最具有性价比较高的酒店,价格优惠,优质服务,无论是出差或是旅行,三亚金凤凰酒店都是不错的选择,期待您的下次光临!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店設備/浴/毛巾殘舊等

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: 靠近海邊/交通便/WIFI/
洗手間殘舊,玻璃浴屏漏水,洗完澡滿地全市水。 浴/毛巾殘舊,讓人感覺不衛生。 游泳池殘舊,上水扶手都在搖搖欲墜了也不修理.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチも近いし、食事も良かったです。

Posted Feb 13, 2015
ビーチも近いし、食事も良かったです。 ビリヤードが、ひとつしかなく、もっと台数が欲しかったです。 宿泊客は、フリーで使えたら最高ですが、1時間30元は高いかな
4 out of 5
by steve from China

wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
super seaview room,good price with very clean room ,very convenient place.
4 out of 5
by So mei wan from Hong Kong

送行理的服務生態度很好,姓周的

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
這次入住的時候酒店外面有修路工程,吵得沒辦法睡, 酒店的隔音太差了,樓下的聲音都聽得很清楚! 還有早餐不好吃.....要改善!
2 out of 5
by Chen from Taiwan

很像台灣的國軍英雄館

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
網友對她的評價尚可實際入住很像台灣的國軍英雄館別期望太高 因為三亞物價很高故此價位的旅館品質只是一般般 他旁邊的小餐館韓國飯加小菜一人份41元偏貴 但飯店旁的超市內卻有限炒的臘腸河粉只要8元 尖峰時段去步行街 可能搭不到出租回來很難叫車 不貴只要26元 其實一方百貨附近的物價比步行街便宜.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by wtwh4639, Hotel Management
尊敬的宾客:您好!感谢您入住三亚金凤凰海景酒店。酒店位于美丽的三亚湾海月广场,毗邻市中心,聚集了吃、住、行、游、购、娱全方位生活设施。金凤凰酒店在三亚湾这一线也是最具有性价比较高的酒店,价格优惠,优质服务,无论是出差或是旅行,三亚金凤凰酒店都是不错的选择,期待您的下次光临!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel overall

Posted Apr 23, 2013
when i arrived they informed me expedia was only a reservation and i needed to pay again.This wasted a lot of time to finally resolve.There english is almost non existant so it was an unpleasant start to a reasonable stay. The breakfast is very average but at rmb98 is a rip off especially when you expedia site claims it is 38rmb. They are quick to charge for late departure despite the fact they they were clearly mostly empty and i ended up paying an extra night at inflated rates for a late check out. The reception satff are particularily arrogant and unhelpful even agressive. The hotel room and so on was very pleasant and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by L.H.

wonderful Sanya

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
We, family of three, booked a seaview standard suit, all is fine with the hotel except the breakfast which is so so. The beach is right cross the road from the hotel, the city center is five minutes away by taxi, local goods and products from all China can be found in the huge department stores, where we really did 'shop until drop', everyday swiming, eating and shopping. Definitly will visit Sanya and stay in the same hotel again.