Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,lovely swimming pool

Posted Apr 9, 2018
good price/performance ratio good breakfast close to the beach all nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Hot spring pool
Cons: Hot spring open hours
Location: Plenty of places to eat and close to beach and main road. Close to airport.
Was very nice hotel and great breakfast for the off season price.
4 out of 5
by jamie from new york

convenience location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel locate at a very convenience location with lots of places to eat just outside the entrance. It is not a new hotel and the room is so so. You can hear car honking inside your room since it is locate at a very busy street. Breakfast is OK and people at the front desk are nice. You can take a bus to town just around the corner of the hotel very easily. There is a couple of hot spring you can use in the evening near the pool area. Over all, we had a nice time eating and shopping without going far from the hotel everyday.
1 out of 5
by Cassi from Nepal

Over-rated

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely overrated..Location is quite far from everywhere, taxi to Da dong beach is RMB60, 30min (without traffic!), taxi to Yalong beach is RMB90, 40min (without traffic!). Cheap if you take bus but it will be one hour, crowded bus. Room is extremely out of maintence, not really like the pictures shown. Everything in the hotel has a price tag, even the coffee and tea bags, shampoo, water, even the tourist map is RMB5!! Price tags were not obvoius tho, so be extremly careful when you open up anything. Took forever to check in, waited one hour past the check in time. Washroom lights were very spooky, very dim... I felt graceful I only needed to stay there for 2 nights..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Shanghai

Nice hotel close to the beach:)

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: location, breakfast, seaview
Cons: bathrooms are way too small
We liked this hotel a lot, it's not too big, comfortable, has a nice view of the sea, a garden and a swimming pool with hot water bathtubs. This hotel is close from the airport, a little far away from the downtown but that's ok. There's a night market right on the street, where you can try all kinds of local seafood, fruits, desserts etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanview & Nice Garden at Sanya

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Oceanview
Seaview room are large enough for relaxing during my vacation.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
A great visit - the management worked with us to ensure our comfort and changes in reservation. A great spot! Fun night markets, lovely beach, great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Sanya Hot Spring Seaview Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
The actual name of the hotel is Hua Yuan Resort Hotel and should have been marketed as such as most taxi drivers do not know its English name of Sanya Hot Spring Seaview Resort Hotel. A night bazaar with itinerant hawkers selling food and sundry goods operates on the streets leading to the hotel and other "seaview" resort hotels in the immediate vicinity. Locals gather at the beach/esplanade nearby in the evenings to exercise (perform taichi, etc). Indeed an interesting sight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

與推廣介紹酒店有偏差

Posted Jun 10, 2017
冷氣不凍原來是隔塵網積了厚厚的塵,酒店附近有公車站但離市中心有一段距離,泳池水普通而住附近的小童街坊早餐時間會谮入酒店在泳池裸泳,很難保証他們不會在泳池內小便。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by 蒋, Hotel Management
尊敬的客人您好 ,感谢您选择三亚华源温泉海景度假酒店,对于这次入住体验未能让您完全满意,我们深感抱歉。酒店的客房目前正在计划全面升级中,加强服务培训,宾客的满意度对我们十分重要,我们会努力确保所有客人都享受到满意的体验。希望您再次光临三亚华源酒店,我们会竭诚为您服务,祝您生活愉快!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice 4 star hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Nearby the beach (beware of those tiny blood sucking mosquitoes - got bitten all over). There are restaurants, pharmacy & convenience stores nearby.
Got upgraded to seaview rooms for free - all 4 rooms. Floor needs to be mopped, too dusty to walk on bare foot. Nearby construction side doesn't help at all. Facilities all a bit run down. Their main attraction, hot spring, doesn't work anymore. Boring and repetitive breakfast buffet menu during our 3 days 2 nights stay. Overall, value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by 华源员工, Hotel Management
尊敬的客人您好 ,感谢您选择三亚华源温泉海景度假酒店,对于这次入住体验未能让您完全满意,我们深感抱歉。酒店的客房目前正在计划全面升级中,加强服务培训,宾客的满意度对我们十分重要,我们会努力确保所有客人都享受到满意的体验。希望您再次光临三亚华源酒店,我们会竭诚为您服务,祝您生活愉快!