Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harry

Anniversary/Birthday/Fathers Day

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The people are nice but their English is basic. I definitely received better service using Chinese. The rooms are dated but comfortable. Overall, a decent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good Beach & Good Service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa and sharing your comments with us. The position of our hotel is family resort and we aim to be a paradise for children.Meanwhile,we will also organize some educational classes and interesting activities for both parents and their children periodically.In terms of food products, we assure that our chef team will try best to meet highest quality standards in the future.. Again, thank you very much for your constructive comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Edmund Ko General manager
3 out of 5
by Tom Haitham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruiting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanya Marriott

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, always pleasant weather, not too hot. Clean environment. Would be perfect, but a lot of trainees who have not received proper introduction before starting the work in peak season. With good smile everything still works. Have a try and you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay hotel was great and staff were excellent would definitely return. Only challenge was the madness of a breakfast buffet with Chinese people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marsha-Ann from New York

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely beach and spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

5-Star Hotel with 2-Star Guests

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, restaurants, beach, gym supermarket and Pizza Hut (nearby)
Cons: Please put No Smoking signs in the hallways. Don't put large ashtrays by the elevators; that makes it seem like it's OK to smoke in the hallways.
Location: Go to the beach. Check out MGM Grand Hotel. Go to Pizza Hut at La Floret (20-minute walk). Definitely use the little supermarket at hotel entrance.
This hotel is very nicely designed with an excellent pool and comfortable rooms with good soundproofing. The staff is well-trained and eager to help. My son especially enjoyed his two swim lessons in the beautiful swimming pool. I loved the gym and its sauna. We enjoyed eating at the café, Chinese restaurant and beach bar. The prices for drinks are quite high at the hotel, so I recommend visiting the supermarket at the end of the hotel's curved entrance road and stock up on drinks and snacks as soon as you arrive. The food at breakfast is delicious, but some of the Chinese guests were overly noisy and gluttonous acting like they were preparing for a long hibernation. Some of the guests smoke in the lobby, bathrooms and in hallways (even on our nonsmoking floor). We were unlucky that President Xi was in Sanya during our stay, so security was very tight; we had to show room cards when we returned from the hotel. Worst of all, our driver couldn't come to the hotel to pick us up. I was shocked that the hotel took us in a bus to a parking lot paved with large rocks. This was very rough on our luggage, and I was rather angry with the hotel about dumping us off at such a horrible place! I would return to this hotel, but I would definitely avoid coming to Sanya when the president of China is in the city. I think the hotel should have warned us of the situation in advance.