Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

靠近海灘

Posted May 23, 2016
亞龍灣是一個很好的渡假選擇,可以和愛侶共同享受一個難忘的假期,酒店泳池和海灘是最享受的地方,各樣設施和服務都十分體貼,但餐廳食物的質數一般,總括是個愉快的經驗。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Einchecken war nicht problemlos, Zimmer musste nochmal getauscht werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honngkong

有私人泳灘,設施非常棒

Posted Aug 26, 2015
首先要給酒店大堂和客房服務員一個👍,非常熱情親切,辦理入住還送上歡迎茶和小禮物,非常貼心,酒店設施華麗和非常完善,水療中心非常👍,泳池非常美而舒服,在酒店範圍內的所有職員都非常親切熱心回答你的問題。推薦給大家啦!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本近畿

プライベートビーチがとても素晴らしいホテル

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 日本料理屋が美味しかった。また、ビーチのレストランも快適、プールもあってゆっくりするには最高のホテルです。
三亜湾に比べて、亜龍湾は水もきれいだし静かで快適です。なかでもマリオットはとても快適です。レストランも美味しく、中でも日本料理屋があることで助かりました。プライベートビーチではタオルの貸し出しもあるし、海でもプールでもゆっくり過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
很好的度假酒店. 唯一不好是離市區有點遠, 若不在酒店進餐, 不出市區的話, 便只能到百花谷廣場.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

5-Star Hotel with 2-Star Guests

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, restaurants, beach, gym supermarket and Pizza Hut (nearby)
Cons: Please put No Smoking signs in the hallways. Don't put large ashtrays by the elevators; that makes it seem like it's OK to smoke in the hallways.
Location: Go to the beach. Check out MGM Grand Hotel. Go to Pizza Hut at La Floret (20-minute walk). Definitely use the little supermarket at hotel entrance.
This hotel is very nicely designed with an excellent pool and comfortable rooms with good soundproofing. The staff is well-trained and eager to help. My son especially enjoyed his two swim lessons in the beautiful swimming pool. I loved the gym and its sauna. We enjoyed eating at the café, Chinese restaurant and beach bar. The prices for drinks are quite high at the hotel, so I recommend visiting the supermarket at the end of the hotel's curved entrance road and stock up on drinks and snacks as soon as you arrive. The food at breakfast is delicious, but some of the Chinese guests were overly noisy and gluttonous acting like they were preparing for a long hibernation. Some of the guests smoke in the lobby, bathrooms and in hallways (even on our nonsmoking floor). We were unlucky that President Xi was in Sanya during our stay, so security was very tight; we had to show room cards when we returned from the hotel. Worst of all, our driver couldn't come to the hotel to pick us up. I was shocked that the hotel took us in a bus to a parking lot paved with large rocks. This was very rough on our luggage, and I was rather angry with the hotel about dumping us off at such a horrible place! I would return to this hotel, but I would definitely avoid coming to Sanya when the president of China is in the city. I think the hotel should have warned us of the situation in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great private beacj

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great private beach
Cons: Outdated rooms and decor
Location: The hotel is in the resort area of Yalong Bay. There is only one small supermarket nearby with a tiny restaurant. Otherwise the CBD is 30min by car.
We stayed 3 nights during December 2014. The hotel was lovely although it was evident that it was a little bit older than some of the other hotels in the area. However, this did not take away from the excellent experience. The standard twin share room had two double beds with a large bathroom. The best thing about this hotel was its fantastic private beach. I took a walk along the private beaches of the same stretch and the Marriott's beach was the largest, flattest and most pleasant on the strip. Would highly recommend this hotel. Another highlight was the on-sute Quan Spa. Although very pricey the service was very lovely and added immensely to our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hhamilton

Excellent resort, excellent staff, very good beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: High quality of accommodation and room service; well trained, congenial staff; very good restaurants, especially the buffet at the Marriott Cafe.
Cons: Boring, same-every-day background music in the Marriott Cafe. Greater variety is needed, or at least play Chinese music!
Location: Splendid location for a beach resort. The hotel grounds were exemplary and well maintained by the gardening staff.
One of the 2-3 best beach resorts we've ever stayed at. Can't wait to revisit the Sanya Marriott, Yalong Bay at some future occasion.very good restaurants,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much of a view

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Furnish the rooms!
Location: Resort stuff - swim, spa, sauna, beach volleyball, sun tan...
Room looks run down but staff were exceptionally friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Very Good Beach Resort Hotel in Sanya

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Beach, Pool, Chinese restaurant
Cons: Make a smoking room in the lobby to prevent non-smokers from breathing secondhand smoke
Location: Walk on the beach, supermarket at hotel entrance
We were very happy with our stay at the hotel. The hotel is close to being a great beach resort hotel. The staff in the lobby, kids play area, spa, and pool bar are very friendly; some of the restaurant staff seem like they're not so happy in their work. The food in the Chinese restaurant is excellent; please try the Dim Sum platter. The Café food is mostly good; breakfast could be better, but the waffles are quite good! My 9-year-old son loved the fish foot massage, large swimming pool, and beach. The garden view room was very comfortable, and it has good soundproofing. Check-in was a really great experience with cold tea served; the wait for check-out was a little long, so I think more staff may be needed close to check-out time. The only other problem is some old men smoking in the lobby, hallways and bathrooms; maybe the hotel could make a smoking room in the lobby for the folks who like to breathe cigarette smoke. I definitely don't want to see cigarette butts in the ashtrays next to elevators on my nonsmoking floor! All in all, the hotel is very good, and we will most probably return someday.