Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Resort close to beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly staff! Nice location!
We stayed six nights in Ritz Carlton Sanya. We really love this place. Room is great! Staff are extremely friendly. They observed that my toddler likes chocolate ice-cream and mango juice. They gave him free chocolate ice-cream and mango juice during our last day, which was a surprise to us. My husband and I went for a long walk. When we came back, Ritz Carlton staff immediately gave us two bottles of water without we asking. The food is also amazing! I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
the hotel staff is excellent very polite the hotel us close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CrayolaLife from Hong Kong

High Quality Hotel – Impressed

Posted Jul 7, 2013
I travel a lot, often to places places like Bora Bora, Maldives, Phuket, Bali, Caribbean, Hawaii, etc. The Ritz Carlton Sanya is a solid, high quality hotel. The beach itself was amazing and was surprisingly gorgeous especially for China. The hotel is more for family and is on the very large size. The pool is excellent. The food is pretty good, the Chinese restaurant is excellent though. The hotel staff is pretty good. I think the Mandarin Oriental Sanya is better, but here the beach is more beautiful and the availability of water sports is a big plus. Overall, solid hotel and great place to stay in Sanya for a good getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

expensive for a good reason

Posted Aug 16, 2011
hotel is very good. I did not know the breakfast was not included in the skyrocketing price. Since there is nowhere to eat other than in hotel. There is ¥216 per person charged for breakfast. Also, internet is charged at ¥100 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GAO

服務周到

Posted Nov 21, 2016
美妙的旅程 小插曲也隨酒店周到溫馨的服務煙消雲散 酒店設施比較老舊 但是員工服務確實優秀無可挑剔的 很感謝麗思卡爾頓的你們 我和女兒創造浪漫及快樂的時刻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ビーチを楽しむ環境が全て揃ったホテル

Posted Jun 6, 2016
ホテルゲスト専用のプライベートビーチ。パラソルとベッド、タオル、冷たい水、全て無料のビーチサイド。ビーチから戻ってきた後の温水のプールとプールサイドでのドリンク。そして、砂浜の上で音楽を聴きながら食べる美味しいディナービュッフェ。ビーチを楽しむ環境が全て揃ったホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Sauber, gut, familienfreundlich - SEHR erholsam !

Posted Jan 15, 2010
Anfang Januar, Taeglich ca. 25 Grad C. Ritz ist recht grosser Gebaeudekomplex. Verteilt einzelne Pools, darunter 2 grosse (e.g. Lagoon-Pool) Wir (Familie, 2 Kinder 8 und 9) hatten eine SEHR gute Zeit, alles hat bestens gepasst. Fruehstuecksbuffet war das Beste was ich bisher erlebt hatte (oft 5 Sterne Hotels). Riesenauswahl, hervorragende Qualitaet. Andere Restaurants (Italiener, Chinese, Strandrestaurant und Pool-Bar) auch hervorragende Qualitaet, grosse Auswahl. Hotelmitarbeiter sprachen Umgangs-English wie man es in Asien gewohnt ist - Kommunikation an sich kein Problem. Zimmer sauber, gross, Kabel TV, DVD Player, High-Speed Internet. Glastueren fuer Dusche und Milchglas fuers WC. Ritz-Carlton Spa viel zu teuer. (4-stelliger RMB Betrag 1.5h Massage - hahaha). Zum Strand 1 Minute, klares Wasser, warm. Weisser Sand, ganz fein. Schnorcheln und Tauchen einfach zu organisieren (Ritz Service Huette am Strand), Korallen die eigentlich im Wasser sein sollten werden leider am Strand verkauft. Klein-Kinder Extra-Pool mit Wasser-Rutschbahn, Klettergarten und "Streichelzoo". Ritz-Kids bietet Babysitter-Service an, mit Extra-Zimmer zum Kinder-Pool hin. Poolbar reicht in den Pool hinein, schwimmen - Pinacolada - so lange man will. Viele Holz-Liegestuehle mit Schirm, Beduinenzelte, Essen und Trinken am Pool. BBQ Stand am Pool. Handtuecher so viele man will, alles in allem eine wirklich tolle Woche ! Ritz-Carlton - SEHR zu empfehlen ! Wuerde sicherlich wieder hingehen !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin, DE

sehr beeindruckt

Posted Jan 3, 2009
Ich war mit allen Einrichtungen sehr zufrieden. Die Restaurants, die Bar sowie der Fitnessraum sind gemütlich und hochwertig ausgestattet. Das Sophia ist besonders zu empfehlen. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich, allerdings gibt es Probleme mit der englischen Sprache (bei Nachfragen hört die Verständigung auf)z.B. wurde der Yogaunterricht fast ausschließlich in chinesischer Sprache abgehalten.