Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Large grounds, landscaping was very pleasing
The staff was wonderful, enjoyed my stay. Stayed in a Villa, I highly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel but inconvenience

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Check in service was bad as we were left unattended even though we were the only 2 rooms checking in around 9pm plus. Difficult to have food as all restaurant in the resort close by 10pm & last order at 9.30pm. The only choice is room service as there is no nearby restaurant. We book a car & driver from the hotel to go for a local seaside village for seafood. The journey to the place was supposed for half hour but the driver was lost & we travel for 2 hours into outskirts village & he can't seems to be able to find back the route to highway to go back hotel. At the end we spend 3 hours inside the car without having any meals or dinner from 6.30-9.30pm. A very disappointing experience. Overall the service staff service is average only as you can tell they are inexperience & not well trained. The buffet breakfast food is too local instead of the international buffet spread & the restaurant is so noisy & pack with the locals like a market. The buffet spread of food never change for the 4 days we were there. A real dissapointment as this is my first st regis experience which I m so looking forward.
5 out of 5
by Emily

luxury and comfort

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I really like it. The room is big and the restaurants is also good.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Tel Aviv

Exeptional - perfect vacation

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, the hotel was above all expectations –the room, the bech, the pools, the great service. all made it relaxing and pampering vacation. Friendly staff, all glad to help, smiling and kind. Bikendi was the a great help in overcoming all language barriers and upgraded our stay even more. Food was excellent in all restaurants but breakfast and dinner in driftwood were exceptional. We were extremely happy with Choosing Sanya and especially St. Regis there.
4 out of 5
by liying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel condition is excellent but the service is very very inefficient. We arrived at 2pm to check in but the room was ready at 4pm. We ordered a tea set in lounge which is not worth the price while waiting for our room. Wifi is slow compare to their neighbour hotel Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by VIDHI from India

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the hotel is very good and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torornto

A true Gem

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Night entertainment
Location: A little far from the main Sanya Bars otherwise plenty of restaurant near by
Being a very difficult guest and a 100+ day a year Shangri la Hotel client and since the shangri a was sold out i had to book a different hotel for my short 2 days stay and i can tell you what a Gem. The location, the facility, Cleanliness, Service, food and over all the staff. I can't thank enough. I am better take this opportunity to thank a few people . Th e restaurant staff Stacy, Sunshine, Hillary and no iwas not only telling her it is easy to remember her name since i only know one Hillary( Clinton), Pascal and front office manager Klein. Unfortunately i can't remember the rest of them. Stay at this hotel and you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Really nice experience. Amazing staff. Good butler service, our butler Connie Chen has always been very friendly, helpful and responsible, really appreciate her assistant and personalised service thoughout the whole trip. Cozy and relaxing environment with amazing seaview. Definitely want to stay here again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

規模の大きな高級リゾートホテル

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: 朝食ビュッフェ、スタッフ対応
Cons: チェックイン、チェックアウトのレセプションで結構待たされる。
Location: ホテルの周りは何もありませんがホテルから出る必要がないので充分です。
各部屋に担当者がついて何かあればすぐに対応してくれます。全てのスタッフが親切でした。 朝食ビュッフェの品揃えがたくさんあるのと毎日並んでいるものも少し代わり連泊しても飽きません。