Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Better choices exist on same beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The beach
Cons: - KEEP PROMISES - Pool and beach bar/restaurant serving more than water and tea. - Renovate the baths - bar that keeps open after hours
Location: Great location, center outside the hotel. Eventually was the hotel one of the first ones to get established on this beach because of its location
Hotel is old, gives a feeling of renewal is needed. On the minus side: - many rooms /baths need renovation, coridorrs are -No pool bar! What they call poolbar serves only water and plain tea. Not even a coke. For coffee or a beer you need to go to the cafebar, which is located at the main reception. Simple espresso for 52 CNY (appx 8€), americano for 48 CNY, feels like a joke, it must be the most expensive espresso in the world. - No beach bar. Generally speaking, you need to walk to the main lobby area and the restaurants to have something to eat. - The tennis court is damaged and you need to pay for access / Not surprised nobody uses it. I refused to pay on this surface. - Difficult to communicate if you are not chinese - No western style restaurant despite the fact they have 5 restaurants (all are asian). - Europeans/Americans do not choose this hotel. They go to neighboring hotels, well-known international brands (Hilton, Marriott,.. ) where they know what to expect in terms of services, communication, capabilities and standard. - The management attitude to customers is not appropriate for tourism. I had problems with my reservations. They are not PROBLEM SOLVERS. What i was promised one day, in written on the managers business card, was not accepted by the manager herself the day after. You cannot trust an invitation for next day activity is still same invitation the next day. - Management does not understand they are providing an experience, not a room upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oil and katran spots on the beach - dirty beach

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels
Beautifull sandy beach, but this year oil and catran on the sandy beach. My foot was black when you walking on the beach. I need 15 min to clean it with sand. We were secound time on Sanya, but I don t know what happend ... dirty water, lazy hotel staff on the beach, nobody cleaning the beach, construction works - they building Sands casino near by, ....
5 out of 5
by Lio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr schön gepflegt. Wobei man sich immer bewusst ist/sein muss, dass man in China ist. Es gibt einige Dinge, die nicht so perfekt gelöst sind wie sie es in Deutschland oder anderen Regionen der Welt wären. Nichtsdestotrotz haben wir den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Wunderschönes Zimmer, schöne Gartenanlage, gepflegter Strand. Insbesondere die Abende bei Cocktails in der offenen Lounge haben wir sehr genossen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LYON

Yalong Bay Mangrove Tree Resort Sanya

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
Hôtel d'excellente qualité pour l'hébergement et sa situation au bord de la mer , sa plage de sable blanc , avec un parc agrementé de palmiers et une piscine qui court le long de chaque chambre au rdc avec un escalier pour y descendre .L'endroit est beaucoup plus tranquille que Dadonghai à Sanya même .La restauration (dejeuner et diner) n'est pas du niveau de l'hôtel. Le pdj oui . Allez en ville pour 50 a 60Rmb en taxi ou au centre commercial situé à 10 mns à pied. Vous trouverez de très bons restaurants beaucoup moins chers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joe from Tokyo, JAPAN

のんびりできました

Posted May 9, 2011
ロケーションは最高。朝ごはんも種類が豊富でおいしい。フットネス施設がなかったのはちょっと残念でした。近くにレストランもありますが、どこも値段は高めです。三亜市内まで出るにはタクシーで30分ほどかかります。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from China

Das Hotel hat direkten Zugang um Strand.

Posted Apr 7, 2011
Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und bemüht, leider ist das Englisch manchmal eingeschränkt. Die Preise für Zimmer und im Restaurant sind überzogen teuer. Momentan ist neben dem Hotel eine Großbaustelle und der den hoteleigenen Strand wird nicht sorgsam gepflegt (Müll).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akershus

Juli 2010

Posted Jul 30, 2010 on Hotels
Innsjekkingen gikk greit, men de skulle ha 5000 i depositum slik at vi kunne bestille mat og drikke uten å betale chas for det. Eller mann kan betale chas når mann handler og få igjen de 5000. Alt på hotellet er relativt dyrt eks 1 cola boks 30 kr, men på supermarkedet kostet den 6 kr. Ølen lå på 38 kr + 15% Så prisene var litt stive på dette hotellet. De kunne godt ha hadt all innklusiv fordi det var ikke mye utenfor hotellet av resturanter og div. Hotellets resturanter : Thai var veldig bra, kinesiske 1 gang det holdt, koreaneren turte vi ikke å prøve og lobby baren (cafe) var kjempe bra, god lunsj og middag. Servicen på rengjørings personalet var innom flerer ganger i løpet av dagen og sørget for at rommet var i tipp topp stand. Nye håndklær til stranden og div var kjempe bra. Stranden rett utenfor hotellet er super fin :-) Taxi fra flyplassen ligger på 250, men kan få den ned til 200 rmb. Alt i alt en kjempe fin opplevelse og et kjempe fint hotell.