Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice Hotel, close to center of town. On the main shopping street, once past the tunnel turn right and the market is 500 feet away. Staff went out of their way when we were caught in rain storm and dried our clothing. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by john from runcorn

Azores Autumn Break

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was short walk into town with a couple of excellent restaurants nearby plus a couple of decent bars/snack bars. Easy access to local(town) buses and to the main island bus routes. Aerobus (return ticket 5 euro p.p) from airport provides drop off and pick up at hotel, but taxis also available and cheap. Good pools and spa with onsite restaurant, only used by us, for tea service. Apartments, we chose room option, would be better for guests preferring to make own lunch/breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Roger from chadderton

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I reallly enjoyed the stay here and I was glad I wasn't driving as the access was a literal arch in the wall. Saying that the hotel had everything I needed, rooms clean, bathroom ok and breakfast for 9 euros was good enough for a day's hiking. The staff were friendly and helpful and it is easy to get to the centre and harbour. There is a full on gym, pool and sauna but get a towel from reception so you don't have to walk around wet through searching for one. I stayed for 3 nights, left some bags and returned for another prior to the flight home. The negative was that the pool didn't open until 0900hrs so no early swim before the buses to the trails. However the Jacuzzi was welcomed on the return. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Loved the location and the leisure facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingatestone

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location, convenient parking, clean, friendly staff
Cons: More powerful wifi
Location: Good restaurants, lovely historic old town, wonderful scenery (hire a car!)
Antillia is a clean and frinedly hotel that is quiet but only 5 or 10 minutes walk from restaurants in PDL. Staff were friendly and very helpful when we had a problem. We stayed in a 2 room apartment which had a large balcony and great sea view, as requested. Parking was good, once we'd learnt how to negotiate the entrance to the hotel "tunnel". It was clean, well serviced and air con was good. Only slight criticisms were that the wifi was patchy and and decor was getting a bit tired in places. Can't comment on the breakfast - we had a fridge and cooking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Piece of Heaven!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Very quiet. Very clean. Very accommodating.
Cons: Dish soap and a sponge so that those who want to can wash their own dishes. They had everything else even a dish rack but no dish soap or sponge...
Location: There are several small boutiques and stores down the main road. About five minutes walk from Hotel. Close to the Marina/ "Portas do Mar"
Super pleasant experience. We were allowed access to our room five hours prior to actual check-in time. We had access to both the inside pool, sauna and gym. Everybody was incredibly polite! Even the cleaning lady says "hello". Room was super comfortable! Bed was absolutely divine. We didn't want for anything. Wi-Fi connection was very good. AND we had an amazing panoramic ocean view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful with providing me contacts and calling different tour companies for me. However, not having WiFi in hotel room was a major negative point (there is only wired internet and I somehow overlooked this while booking). For the price you pay, free WiFi is expected. The rooms and breakfast were OK, nothing worth mentioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fine hotel. But, wifi service not satisfactory. Limited service in the room. Better service at the lobby, obviously with less privacy. Also, you need good legs to climb up and down the hill where the hotel is located. On the other hand, once you get there the view is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Narrow side street

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Would stay there again if the hotel was in a different location, to many side streets entrance very narrow cars parked in area where you have to turn to get in the hotel tunnel. Parking spots very small. Air conditioning excellent inside the rooms outside in common areas no AC. Next time I will stay at the Bahia Palace in Vila Franca Do Compo. Beds were also excellent
5 out of 5
by Paul from Toronto

Our Haven

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the Antillia. We adore the staff, the area and our accommodations...