Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kamloops

good location friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: breakfast, location, price, and staff
Cons: better tv in room and update furniture
Location: good location with lots a shopping and restaurants close and even a good bakery on the bottom
Good location good breakfast and nice staff the furniture could be better but nice clean room and wallways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best price quality

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, but pleasant and clean. Good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Called restaurants for reservations and tour companies to help us organize tours. We arrived early morning before our check in and they gave us a room to nap in till our room was ready and even gave us breakfast. Only criticism was that the mattress was a bit lumpy. Noisy as on a main street with the cars going by but the back of the building is quieter. Staff did everything to make sure your stay was comfortable. Breakfast consisted of fruit salad, breads, cheese, ham, yogurt, muffins, orange juice, water, tea and flavoured coffee machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people very helpfull , near beach ,restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel located close to main centre of town

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The Staff are excellent and provided a good service. Continental breakfast was plentiful.
Location: Hotel location is convenient to book nearby trips and only a 10/15 minute drive from the airport. Many restaurants and various agencies to book trips
A good price hotel located conveniently close to the centre about a 10 minute walk. Location to historical centre and a number of restaurants within easy reach.
4 out of 5
by daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from London England

Amazing holiday great hotel staff

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had an amazing time. The staff were great handled all my tours and every thing. The rooms were clean and sheets change everyday with clean toilets. It was great that they speak English too as it helps a lot. I enjoyed my stay with them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Not to bad place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Better shower, everyday communication with the staff.
Location: Ponta delgada is a very small town, everything is near.
Spent few nights there. Ladies at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean but a bit old, and you could feel it. The worst was when someone from the staff woke me up at 6:00 AM regarding the emergency alarm. (I was sleeping all night...) Perhaps I did press the button at the first night, but it was 3rd night.... So it wasn't very good experience. Anyway it wasn't bad hotel for the price you're paying.