Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many local restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room has a water view. Great location in Ponta Delgada
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We're flattered by your compliments to our location and view from our rooms. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
by Kay from Edinburgh

Good location, helpful staff

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
First visit to Azores, hotel good base for town and trips. Interior light and airy, pool area would benefit from some attention. Room comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kay, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We're glad that our hotel conditions were up to your standards and for being a good asset to your first stay in the Azores! Your suggestions regarding the pool area are most welcome! This kind of feedback is very helpful and helps us identify our weak points and turn them around to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

great location for main drag along marina.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: proximity to marina/shops, view, staff
Cons: gym equipment
Location: marina, shops, cafe's clubs.
hotel was comfortable, breakfast was adequate, gym needs an overhaul. was pleased to get room by 9:30 after arriving at 7:30 am. friendly staff and wonderful from top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Angie, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. Your feedback, besides making us very proud and happy for providing a pleasant service and a comfortable stay, turns out to be very useful for us to identify what can be improved in our offer, and your suggestions regarding the gym will be taken into the best consideration! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review during your stay. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Relation price vs recived its little hight

Posted May 11, 2016
Air condition need open The Window That is NOT problem The problem is The airplane depatures and arrivals. The tv old and NOT función Breckfast fine NOT excelente but fine than motel 8 or Hampton moteles. Bed Hard and pillows. But The ubication for wallk The Town is excelent and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dom, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. Your comments and suggestions regarding the breakfast, tv sets and noise from the airport are very important to us and help us identify and correct our weaknesses. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
by Monica from Albufeira

Good Value for money clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was ok for a few days, but for a week was boring as same every day. A better choice of hot breakfast would have made it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Vila Nova Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Monica, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. Our team is very happy for your positive evaluation of our service. Your comments on the breakfast are also most welcome since this kind of feedback is of the utmost importance to our improvement and will be taken into the best consideration. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
nice location and staff was very friendly but the beds were very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We´re happy to learn that you were pleased with our team's treatment and assistance, as well as out location! Your comments on the bed comfort are very serious to us. It is a priority for us to please our guests in that particular, otherwise it is not possible for us to successfully make our guests feel at home. Therefore, this has been taken into best consideration and we will evaluate our options in this matter. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Vila Nova Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Robert, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS
3 out of 5
by sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Vila Nova

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Vila Nova is located close to downtown Punta Del Gada (easy walk). The staff was wonderful- English speaking, very helpful. Breakfast was fine with good coffee and variety of foods. Very clean, priced right. Highly recommend as a base hotel for Sao Migel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Vila Nova Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, first of all we would like to thank you for your review during your stay, with very useful information for our guidance. Your comments are most satisfying! To see that you appreciated your stay and all of our service is very motivating for us to keep on working hard to improve and ensure that every guests feels the same way! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Vila Nova Hotel PLATANO HOTELS