Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Vorn down and dirty, should cost half of what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is in excellent location, the staff professional and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms ami, Thank you for your lovely review and compliments on Pestana Vintage Porto's privileged location and our attentive staff. We are delighted to understand that you had a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nokomis, Fl

Great location in Porto

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Bed, Breakfast, location
Great location with the best room we stayed in while traveling for 12 days in Portugal. By far the nicest, great bed, very clean and a great breakfast. Very accommodating for our stay even though there was an event on the boardwalk of the river which ruined our plans for the time there, the hotel tried to help us out as much as possible. Try to stay here, you will not be disappointed in the whole atmosphere and the bed again was to die for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Chris, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay at Pestana Vintage Porto. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our comfortable facilities and that our staff assisted in making this a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a near future. Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river. Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful city; all sights within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and we are thrilled to understand you had a memorable time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Vintage Porto very soon. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing that did not meet our expectations was having reception try to find us a nice dinner reservation. They called a few places that were fully booked and said they would leave a message for us when they found a place, but never followed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pestana Vintage Porto and we are glad to read it was overall an enjoyable one. Needless to say, we are sincerely sorry to read about your experience with the restaurant reservation at reception, which should not occur and does not portrait the level of service we aim to deliver. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with the perfect stay. Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Perfectly located for touring major tourist points

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Well located for transportation if touring only drawback would be for people who don't like an exceedingly busy presence of other tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Pat, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pestana Vintage Porto and we are thrilled to read you had a memorable time with us, enjoying our privileged central location. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more occasions. Warmest wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: clean up the entrance and lobby area which has throngs of outsiders taking all of the outdoor tables. They sit there forever with one drink or coffee
Location: Very convenient location, close to most all of the popular sites of lovely Porto
A very convenient, but very busy location. I think they need to close the hotel lobby from outside guests, or at least restrict access. It makes for a very hectic and dirty atmosphere, which is not conductive to sitting at the outdoor cafe and enjoying the lovely river view. The staff was great, a lovely breakfast and very thoughtful touches- we had a very early flight and they sent a lovely breakfast to our room before we left. They were very helpful and efficient, a pleasure to deal with!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pestana Vintage Porto. We have taken good note of your remarks and suggestions as they have been passed on to our Senior Management, since we strive to continuosly improve our facilities and service. Thank you sincerely for your compliments towards our dedicated staff, who works tirelessly daily to provide memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Warmest wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Having next to the river and wonderful breakfast selections.
Location: Hotel is in the heart of Ribeira next to Douro River.
Next to the river and great views from my room. The room small though. Staff very friendly. Wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pestana Vintage Porto and we are glad that you have overall enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you mentioning our fabulous location and views to the river Douro, our rich continental breakfast and particularly, our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future, and hope that next time you try our spacious Vintage Grand View rooms! Warmest wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder, colo

Great hotel on the river

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: location, location, comfort
Location: the city of Porto is at your front door
Enjoyed our stay her. Had great views of the Douro from our rom, comfortable bed , excellent breakfast, great location and top it off is a historical building. Nice friendly, and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Francisca Moreira, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr howard, Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your recent stay at Pestana Vintage Porto. The team is delighted to hear that they assisted in making this a memorable stay for you and that you enjoyed our privileged location and comfortable facilities, as well as our rich continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Excellent location with spectacular views from our room looking over the Douro River and the Dom Luis Bridge. Could not have asked for more. Staff are superb!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Pedro Brás, Hotel Management
Dear Court, Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely feedback of your stay at Pestana Vintage Porto on Tripadvisor. We are very thankful for your kind words on our central location and privileged views and particularly, our dedicated staff. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. With warmest regards, Pedro Brás Guest Relations