Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Poor communication

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel staff didn't speak any English so it was difficult to communicate our needs. The bed was not the one I made a reservation for either. We were given only one towel each and no hand towel. The room was very small for two people. The outside picture did not show that the hotel was not in that great of an area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amaralina Hotel in Sao Paulo

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
What I like the most about this hotel is the people that make me feel like family. Most importantly Onansis who introduced me to all the neighbors and it make me feel safe and secure. English was a challenge but they were able to find alternative. The air condition was too noice. Overall, I think it is a great hotel but need more people at the front desk that could speak english. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Sex Hotel?

Posted Jul 17, 2011
Upon arriving at the hotel, we immediately got the feeling that we were at a sex hotel. The hotel's logo is of a naked woman draped across a man. In addition to the daily/nightly rates, they rent rooms by the hour. The room that we stayed in felt like a sex cave. It was dimly lit and there were no windows. The only lighting available appeared to be "mood lighting" (ex. bed lit from underneath). The bed was also octagon-shaped and mirrors surrounded it. The artwork on the wall is a painting of naked people. Then, when you step into the shower, you notice that the tiles on the wall have a painting of a woman on top of a man. Finally, when you turn on the t.v., one of the channels shows porn. It appeared to be part of the hotel's regular channel line-up because it was NOT scrambled and you do not need to pay extra to view it. Our reservations was for two nights, but we did not make it through the first night. We immediately looked for another hotel that was closer to the city center and got out of the sex cave as fast as we good. The only positive was that the lady in reception was very helpful when we cancelled the rest of our reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Not for tourist nor business travel

Posted Apr 30, 2010
This hotel should be removed from Expedia's list. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR TOURIST OR BUSINESS TRAVEL. When I entered the lobby and saw the hourly rates, I immediately knew the type of hotel it was. As was the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is not for tourists

Posted Mar 17, 2010
This hotel is not appropriated for tourists. It seems to be a "motel" where you can rent a room for 1 or 2 hours... Adult channel on TV, etc... Nethertheless, the staff is very nice and obliging
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Rooms by the hour

Posted Mar 8, 2010
When I arrived at the hotel it was in a rather run down area of town. Checking in I was aware that there were a lot of females in the lobby and a "matronly" looking woman dressed in some sort of uniform. I noticed that there were rates for rooms by the hour! When I got to my room it was small and I noticed that alongside the room service menu there was an extra "menu" for "extras" if you know what I mean. A very interesting experience but not one I ould recommend to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito Bom

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tive um contratempo no Check in pois ao chegar não havia atualização da minha reserva já confirmada. Tive que aguardar até que a recepção acertasse. A cama da suite que fiquei era do tipo octogonal, com bordas próximo ao colchão que acabou machucando meus joelhos, devido ao espaço da passagem entre a cama e o balcão. recomendável acolchoar o ou manter uma cama redonda. Embora funcione como um "Motel", para períodos curtos, o que aumenta a rotatividade de clientes, o ambiente era muito tranquilo e sem agitações. No geral foi muito boa a estadia e pretendo retornar numa nova oportunidade
3 out of 5
by Federico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MICHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels