Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Not very accommodating

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Easy access to restaurants
The hotel is OK, fairly decent accommodations and location. However, the front desk staff doesn't do but the minimum to do their job. I call to see if I could check-in just a couple ours before their standard time and they said that if they had rooms available (which they did) I could do it. When I arrived to the hotel they told me that I had to pay 150 reals if I wanted to get in my room before their check-in time. It did not occur to them to mention that when I called. What's the matter with this hotel? If you have the room available, why wouldn't you be nice and allow your customers to check-in? Service doesn't seem to be a big part of what they offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Blue Tree , Hotel Management
São Paulo, May 30th 2017 Dear Mr. Nando, Your opinion will help us to improve our services, enabling us to assure you will always have the finest treatment at our hotels. We are very sorry about the inconvenient in your stay, what happened is not the standard of our hotel, this way we are already took all necessary actions about communication failure. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel. Yours truly, Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like I was expecting

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: Very busy area, shops, banks, supermarkets, etc. nearby.
After a long trip, I was expecting to arrive to this hotel and have a nice rest in a king size bed. However, to my surprise, even though I had booked and payed in advance a king size bed room, and stated that I was going to arrived late; they gave me a room with two double beds. I called reception and they told me they had no room with king size bed available but if I wanted I could request a change the next day. I was pretty annoyed because I was on a business trip and the only reason I had booked this hotel is because there were king size bed rooms available. I requested a change the next day but I had to wait for it. Anyhow, the new room they gave me was not pleasant either, stank like feet/VO, sheets and toilet were dirty, but I was too busy and tired to complain. Certainly will not book this hotel again. The last thing I wanted is to spend time and energy to have to deal with these issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Blue Tree , Hotel Management
São Paulo, April 24th 2017 Dear Guest, Your opinion will help us to improve our services, enabling us to assure you will always have the finest treatment at our hotels. We are very sorry about your comments and we will take all necessary actions to correct this problens. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel. Yours truly, Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
mosquito is a problem, not sure how they got into my room. Got a few bites over my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and safe

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Does the job. Spacious and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A good hotel for short biz

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. I arrived early, but I cannot checked in. The staff told me check in before 10am would charge the whole fee, and after 10am, would be half. I have to wait till 2pm, even they have room available. It was not so good and I never met before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in SP

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay in Sao Paulo was good. However, the wifi at the hotel was spotty and would frequently disconnect. I would have to constantly log back it to the wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing service

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
- the reception did not call for taxi, so I found no cab in the morning when rushing to the airport; - my check-out invoice contained some random items, which were removed without discussion after I noted that I did not take these from minibar.