Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Djane from Manaus

Relaxamento em família

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é extremamente confortável. O atendimento muito bom. Ótimo para quem está com filhos pequenos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location, location, location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: location, room size and cleanliness, staff
Cons: I usually travel with my young daughter, so for me it would have been a plus if the hotel had some kind of facility for kids, ex a playroom
this hotel is close to everything and a relatively safe neighbourhood. I was travelling for business for 2 weeks, so to have a flat it minimised the feeling of being away from home. Staff super nice and attentive. Apartments are spacious and clean. Restaurant was good. I missed the buffet breakfast that I am accustomed to, however they did serve a good continental breakfast which was included in the rate. Overall it was a great experience and I shall go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jandson

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfeita
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need be remodeling, the bathrooms are so so bad

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Need be remodeling, old
Cons: Need be remodeling, old
Location: The location is perfect, safe, nice for walk, and a lot restaurants, bars, shopping.
The staff at hotel are spectacular, restaurant very nice place and food perfect, but again the bathroom need urgent remodeling, very old and have a lot of problems, like, on my last day there the sink just fall from the base, very scary.
4 out of 5
by John from Gibraltar

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel with a good restaurant with very good people working there.
5 out of 5
by Candido from Salvador

Hotel Top

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente !
3 out of 5
by Annetta from New York

Very nice by local standards

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Etoile is a nice hotel in a nice neighborhood - just about the best you can do. Close restaurants and nightlife in one of the best districts of Sao Paulo. Hotel is a bit warn and food is awful, but you can make your own or go to one of hundreds within walking distance. A bit pricey for what you get though, but nice by Brazil standards. If you are an international traveler used to good hotels, then you may not be happy, but it is one of the best in Sao Paulo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious room, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, localização excelente