Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Best Service in Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Best neighborhood in Sao Paulo. Great restaurants/ice cream and shopping.
I have written about this hotel before for its great location, safety, cleanliness etc. What really stands out is the incredible staff. The Manager (I believe his name was Edvaldo) and his staff remembered my name, were professional, kind, attentive and very accommodating. They made me feel that they were happy to help with anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Simone Dovalli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, You have translated all the experience we want our guests feel when staying with us. Our apartments are planned to make you feel as in your home with a special touch of our team taking care of you! We are always delighted when our guests can feel it, because this is where we put all our efforts. Edvaldo is one of the best receptionists that we have and he is more than glad have been important to make your stay wonderful. We hope your plans bring you to Sao Paulo soon, and you give us the pleasure to have you here one more time. Our team is really happy to be able to make our guest's stay better, not because this is our job, it is because it is our passion. Best Regards, Simone Dovalli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Very nice hotel, location is in an area very safe and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadajara Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great hotel, great location and very safe. The room is very modern, a lot of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Great hotel. The suite is very spacious (1 and a half baths and a balcony) just one block from Oscar Freire, so there is a lot to see if you would like a break from work. The location is perfect if you have business centered in Paulista, Bela Vista, Nove de Julho, Ciqueira Cesar. Staff is very pleasant, helpful and trained to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible. The hotel rooms don't have an iron, but at the Subsolo 1 there is a room with washer, dryer and iron that guests can use at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Very spacious room, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping, well-maintained. Good restaurant.
Cons: Reception could be improved to be a bit nicer and modern looking, the hotel inside does look great so why not invest a little to show a little more.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, all very close to the main financial area of Paulista Avenue, very nicely located
Brazilian hotels tend to be expensive and don't be very exceptional, this one however is quite the opposite, great space, very clean, very comfortable, free shirt ironing, great restaurant food. Dont think twice about this place if you find a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Warm hospitality in a good neighbourhood

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Sao Paulo is not an easy city to be in, but staff at this hotel make one feel at home. their hospitality is exceptional.
Location: The location is excellent. There are many many very good restaurants nearby, and a gelato shop (Bacio di Latte) not to be missed.
We stayed at George V Casa Branca for a week. We chose this hotel after pouring over reviews and trying to determine which hotel would best meet our needs. I was there for work and my partner accompanied me. Hotel staff are excellent. Most speak very good English (unfortunately my Portuguese is non-existent) and the few who don't are courteous and helpful, and when necessary, consult an English speaking co-worker. After a long flight we were greeted warmly, check in was easy, and we felt immediately at home. The room was clean and spacious, tastefully decorated with a separate bedroom which meant I could work with one of my colleagues on site when necessary. There is a well equipped kitchenette. Our original intention had been to have breakfast in the room each day, but after the first day we decided the breakfast was very good (fresh fruits, several kinds of yogurt, cereals, breads, meats, cheeses and juices. Eggs are also available--sometimes offered, sometimes not, but just ask and the staff are very happy to accommodate) and it was not unreasonably priced--about 20.00 Canadian each. We did begin each day on our balcony with a cup of in-room coffee (the fruit shop across the street has decent coffee and milk, or there is a grocery store within an easy walk). The view was a city view, but pleasant enough. The area is surprisingly quiet at night. We slept with the balcony door open and did not need the air conditioning at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia

Old and tired

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is centrally placed, clean but old and tired. The restaurant is expensive and little more than canteen quality. Certainly not terrible but very expensive for what you get, not a business class hotel. The web marketing is not an accurate reflection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

4-star hotel near Rua Oscar Freire

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Exceptionally supportive staff whom we tested several times. Always willing and capable. The hotel is only minutes on foot away from SP's 'Oxford Street', Oscar Freire. We will return there in a week's having specially cancelled our original hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Value.
It felt like home. Staff are really really nice. Great location. Great value. Will stay there again for sure if go back.
3 out of 5
by nietzsche from sao paulo

The value for the Master Suite

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The value is extremely outrageous for the facilities and comfort we were suppose to have. Standard beds . Toiletries? Pay 22usd but for all, if u use the dental floss you pay all but the worst is charge this. Internet is terrible, totally insuficient.