Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast is a bit repetitive if you staying for a long time I was there for 8 days and the breakfast was too repetitive
Location: Shopings, bars, restaurants , clubs and paulista avenue just a minute walking
Great note lovely staff great restaurant nearby lots shopping center as center 3, shopping cidade de Sao paolo and shopping paulista
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Older building not very well updated. The room smelled and the towels were reeking of bleach. Good location near avenue Paulista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami MIA

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nice hotel and convenient location . The staff is very polite Room Service was very slow I will definitely recommend and come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We got confused by the two Golden Tulip hotels

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Wish there was pool or rooftop.
Location: Short uber most places.
Just a word of caution - we told the taxi driver Golden Tulip Paulista not realizing there are two (Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista AND Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza). This one, the Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista has the label " Golden Tulip Belas Artes" on it when you make reservation, but in our "My Trips" on Expedia, it read "Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista." Just be sure if you are using Uber or taxi to give the right address and not just the name. Also a caution if you make a mistake like I did and assume this Belas Artes has pool, which it does not. I shouldn't be too harsh because the hotel is clearly recently remodeled with a modern lobby and great WIFI. Only true downside was that we were spoiled by the great breakfasts in Rio and Foz do Iguazu that this one felt much more like a generic/bland American hotel breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sao Paulo near City center

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Had a decent breakfast Rooms were clean Internet actually worked
Location: Close to downtown
It was our first time in Brazil. We picked a hotel near the city centre. We shared room with a Brazilian friend who took us around. The hotel was nice and served its purpose, We used it only for resting, breakfast and sleeping. There were many amenities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe and convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Restaurants, cinema, shopping, transportation all near
Cons: Insufficient lighting in room especially near desk Television screen too small to be seen from bed
Treated nicely; staff friendly and courteous Breakfast satisfactory Location was ideal for my needs Unable to check in early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion

Great hotel close to Hospital Sirio Libanes

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Excellent facilities, very comfortable. Amazing breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almada, Portugal

Nice Hotel at walking distance of Avenida Paulista

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything. The location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Steps from Avenida Paulista, the main street of the city with numerous shopping malls, restaurants and other attractions.
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean Hotel, nice staff and good service. Hotel situated at walking distance of the main street of Sao Paulo, Avenida Paulista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel, close to Avenida Paulista.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, was clean and the location of the hotel was only steps from Avenida Paulista.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Lots of shopping malls and restaurants within walking distance.
Enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The only reason I gave 4 stars to "Room Cleanliness" was that at least once, some garbage was left in the room after the maid serviced the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a nice, modern hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, spacious, great wifi
Cons: Noise transference between rooms.
Location: Walking distance to museums, lots of restaurants and Avenida Paulista
The overall experience was good, the rooms were spacious and clean. The only drawback was the noise. The rooms need soundproofing. I don't want to hear my neighbors or the elevator all night long.