Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central location, lucky if you get water

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Everything else, specially the water situation
Location: Good restaurants nearby
I spent 4 days at this hotel and for 2 of those there was no water in the shower and toilet. The breakfast is mediocre for Brazilian standards, the room was very dated. The internet connectivity is appalling - if like me you need the internet for work, I would recommend you stay elsewhere. Free parking was included in the daily rate and this appealed to me, but looking back I wish I had gone to a hotel where this was a charged service. Avoid it if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent rooms and comfort, restaurant not good

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room that we stayed in was great; very comfortable and spacious, and exactly what we wanted. However, the restaurant consistently failed to meet expectations the few times that we ate there, whether it was that the food was cold or they simply didn't have or serve the things on the menu. Breakfast was fine, but I wouldn't recommend eating dinner there. The staff, however, were friendly and helpful. All in all, I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Great location with complimentary parking

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking, less than $100 a night.
Cons: Fix the AC
Location: Great location... 4 blocks away from Avenida Paulista. There is a great pastry right in the corner.
We stayed for a night in this hotel and we liked it a lot. The kitchenette is just the sink, so don't consider cooking as an option, other than making cold sandwiches. The room space was pretty nice, and big, considering brazilian hotel standards. I have seen several reviews from people complaining about the room being "too small"; well, get a room in a 5 star hotel then. Actually the room I was in it was very well distributed, and you could even split it into two separate spaces... And it was less than $100!!!. The room was clean.... closet was bit... and it was pretty quiet at night. AC is not very well located, near the bed and the control has been modified.... it either cools or not. Those are just minor defects, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Teresa Lane from Cape Town

Great Location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel for hotel living but when I travel for business i need more amenities. The wireless was virtually non existent very slow and you can only use one device I have an Iphone, Ipad and Laptop so this was no good for me. They charged me $R7.00 for ice!!! and there was a bill for me $R115 when I checked out which no one could explain. I think I was charged for breakfast when breakfast was supposed to be included. I had to pay as I was in a rush. The is no tea making facilities, cooker or microwave I thought this was an apart hotel. Over all I was not impressed and will not go back.
3 out of 5
by Panos from around the world

Good value for money, but internet is an issue!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious room with kitchenette, small bathroom, a bit outdated but we paid a good rate (this is not consistent though) for one night. Breakfast was ok but internet is free for 20mins only!!! So you can connect 2 devices (1 per person only!) and after 20' or so you lose connection.when the following morning I asked why I couldn't connect they gave me a paper with a new password for which I would have to pay R$7. "But this says I have to pay" I commented and she gave me another paper that wrote it was free. To cut it short after breakfast I couldn't connect again and when I asked what's going on, the receptionist clarified that internet is free only for 20'. Well, using common sense I wouldn't say that this hotel should claim that they provide complimentary WiFi. It is "slightly" misleading!. Apart from that the experience was good-ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Toronto

Visiting friends in Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Size of the bedroom.
Location: All types of restaurants are near by. Price are typical for good location in a big city, not cheap. Sub-way, if needed, is a 4 block walk uphill.
The hotel is very well located, in the Jardins neighbourhood, which means lots of great restaurants available in the area, not necessarily cheap. The fact that they had free parking was very important to me as this is very expensive in Sao Paulo if you have to pay separated. I had my mother with me, the room was clean but a little bit tight in the bedroom. It had also a living room and small kitchen facility which I would prefer to have more space in the room itself to compensate. All the staff was very helpful and friendly, helping me with any small issue I had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Hotel is ok but front desk not

Posted Aug 26, 2012
My room was not available at the time it should be. I had to discuss with people on the front desk to get my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buena ubicacion e instalaciones ok

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Buena ubicacion e instalaciones ok. El personal muy amable. Me dejaron hacer check in mas temprano
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Larissa, Hotel Management
Boa Tarde, Obrigada pela preferencia em se hospedar no Hampton Park, Aguardaremos a senhora em outras oportunidades. Att Larissa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goiânia

Perto de quase tudo

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Localização e tamanho do quarto
Cons: Aparelho de ar condicionado e banheira desativada...
Location: Perto de restaurantes, farmácias, padarias e supermercados...
Condizente com o valor cobrado. Os funcionários são atenciosos e educados. O café da manhã é simples, mas pode-se dizer que não falta nada.