Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Perfume story by the frint desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect for Expo

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, not to many options of food, only a self service restaurant and room service (limited time).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Assistente de Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, Expo. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gabriela Neres Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT visitor friendly

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
To our very big surprise we were not allowed to bring a friend to the room to just visit, have a drink and talk. Our friend was not allowed to take the elevator and come to the room with us! Never experienced anything like this. We immediately checked-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Renan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Manager Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Coffee of São Paulo

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Large Hotel so if you need anything it may take a while. The breakfast was terrific and the coffee itself it's probably the best of São Paulo. I have even stopped by to congratulate Valdecir who is in charge of coffe because on both days rather 6 am or 10, the coffee was always fresh and you could tell it was from a good Brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Renan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Manager Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: It's close to Sambodromo de SP, metro station Tieté, Shopping Center Norte and Anhenbi Park (An event Center).
It is located in an area with easy access to metro and shopping center north. They also have fast access to highways SP. Have a shuttle service every 30 min to subway and shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Renan, Hotel Management
Dear Guido Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Manager Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DKCT

Good location for exhibition

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel just walking distance to the Anhembi Pavilion. And they also provide complimentary shuttle service to the shopping mall and metro station every hour.
4 out of 5
by Ragnhild from Yorktown

Safe stay in Sao Paulo

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Next to the Expo Center so that is a big plus. Close to the freeway for access. Great breakfast. Good dinner but I did not eat there. It's a buffet and unless you're really hungry it doesn't pay to eat dinner there.
3 out of 5
by Carsten from Europe

Average stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good, only thing to complain about is the Gym where it seems like 1 or 2 of the threadmills are out of order and there is only a total of three. Food is quite overpriced but in general the staff are very service minded and several of the staff speak english
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Guilherme Chagas, Hotel Management
Dear Carsten Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a special attention with our food and beverage services, we use only good quality ingredients. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Coordenador de Marketing Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
3 out of 5
by Stephen from santa barbara

Business / Conference Only

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting for Conference. Hotel is adjacadent to Parque Anhembi. ideal for business, otherwise, location is isolated from everything else and inconvenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Guilherme Chagas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience at Holiday Inn Sao Paulo

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great! But not much shopping malls, shops or restaurant around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Guilherme Chagas, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guilherme Chagas Marketing Coordinator Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi