Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasic hotel; wifi could be better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The unique is truly a remarkable hotel - the facilities are stunning and the staff first-rate. My only complaint is with the wifi: i was able to load some emails, but apps would not refresh and many webpages would not open. Glad I wasn't working on this trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A very Unique Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A very different look from the outside. Inside us great. Spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Room darkening shades. Food was great. The roof top pool, bar and restaurant are top notch with great views. I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Perfect stay..by all means

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Usually staying in another hotel in SP, and this time decided to check thev unique. Everything was just perfect, an amazing team, a very well designed facility, lovely room, and the rooftop pool and restaurant are awsome ... Cant get any better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SP

It's ok!

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice! I bit expansive but it's ok! Very nice food! Wonderful staff! Very nice SPA (carol)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel and Location, Fantastic staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms well designed, Great location and Great Staff
Cons: Nothing really, the service was the best I have seen for a long time
Location: Ibirapuera Park is close by. Figueira Rubaiyat (Tree restaurant) is great. Spot as well, but you may to wait for a table. Both a short taxi ride away
The experience at the Hotel Unique was one of the best I have had for a long time. From the check-in where we were offered a glass of champagne and taken to our room to the minute we left, we felt the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the best part of Sao Paulo. The Sky bar at night is a great place to meet, and you get great views on the city. The food and the service at the rooftop restaurant is excellent. Overall, a great stay, and I could not recommend this hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Introduction to Sao Paulo

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and the Sky bar and restaurant. The food is of a very high standard.
Location: The location is great for Ibirapuera Park, which you can walk to in 10 minutes and is an oasis in a massive city.
From the moment we set foot in reception and were made extremely welcome by Nina who checked us in, we loved the Hotel Unique. It lives up to it's name, we have never stayed anywhere like this before. Yes it's style is quirky and different, but it's staff are what make it a special place. They are efficient, courteous and friendly and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pricey but worth it!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I agree with all of the positive reviews about Hotel Unique. The staff and the room were top shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view of Sao Paolo,lovely hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel, architecture are so nice. The staff are super hiper kind and helpfull. The room were very comfortable and clean. I was super greatfull about the service and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
One of the best hotels I've stayed at, if not THE best. The roof-top bar and heated pool overlooking the city is a must -Very popular with the upper middle class young office workers. Entering the foyer i was struck by the grandeur and stunning styling that oozed wealth and quality - as well as a glass of champagne. The staff were extremely attentive, from the moment the taxi pulled into the driveway. The room was amazing. Not large, but exquisite quality and style, with attention paid to everything. Even 2 delicious chocolates and 2 pairs of Havaianas (large and small) by the bed. Just a shame i was only there for a few hours sleep between flights. Bit expensive for your average holidayer though, at over us$300/night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

International Rotary Convention

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was spectacular.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were at a convention, but shopping is just a 15 minute taxi ride away. Walk down to the park and take a stroll. Great for people watching.
Fabulous from the check in to the check out. They give you a tour of all the amenities after you check in. The roof top bar and lounge has the best view possible. Try and get a room overlooking the city. We had room 720. On our final day I was sick, and even though every room was booked, they gave us until 2:00 to check out. Fantastic staff. Fabulous food.....try the Asian chicken pizza with basil and ginger and sesame seeds. It was so delicious.