Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasic hotel; wifi could be better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The unique is truly a remarkable hotel - the facilities are stunning and the staff first-rate. My only complaint is with the wifi: i was able to load some emails, but apps would not refresh and many webpages would not open. Glad I wasn't working on this trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A very Unique Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A very different look from the outside. Inside us great. Spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Room darkening shades. Food was great. The roof top pool, bar and restaurant are top notch with great views. I will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the service was good and it had everything you need and more. The staff were very helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Perfect stay..by all means

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Usually staying in another hotel in SP, and this time decided to check thev unique. Everything was just perfect, an amazing team, a very well designed facility, lovely room, and the rooftop pool and restaurant are awsome ... Cant get any better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillon, Co.

Elegant, personal service

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
They made me feel like I was the only guest in the place. Offered champagne while we would chat about itineraries and plans for the day. Personal, elegant service, made me feel spoiled!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables - Miami

Guests come second!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Architecture is very impressive and modern – a landmark in São Paulo. Comfortable room and high-end toiletries in the bathroom. A sweet little treat with turndown service. Breakfast is served at the rooftop restaurant with a nice view and service was very friendly and attentive. Cons: Bad location. View from the room is a bus stop and a noisy and busy avenue. There must be a hospital in the area because we could hear ambulances all the time. We were very disappointed when we were charged for an additional 68% of the daily rate for checking in earlier - about 12:30 pm. We have stayed at several 5-star hotels all over the world and this is the first time we have encountered such a greed attitude. 5-star hotels are very accommodating and go out of their way to meet all guests' requests. A lack of courtesy and personalized treatment not expected from a hotel of this stature.
5 out of 5
by Ekaterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frida from Los Angeles

Perfect hotel in so so location

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect if you just want a good perfect rest, stay in the hotel and not going out on foot. Probably one of the most comfortable hotel I've every stayed in, and definitely the best one we stayed in during our entire trip in Brazil. The bathroom was amazing, the bed was very very comfortable, and the heated pool downstairs looked amazing, too bad we didnt have a chance to use it. The restaurant was beautiful, but the skye bar was under construction during our stay, so that was dissapointing. The breakfast buffet was good, but not too memorable compared to other hotels during our trip in Brazil. The location is not that great for sightseeing, but you can easily go around with uber. Overall, this is the perfect hotel if you want to stay in the hotel the entire time.
5 out of 5
by Sophia from New York

Definatley worth every cent!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I am so happy I paid a little extra o stay at this fabulous hotel. It was more expensive than almost all the hotels in the area, but in the end it was so worth it We spent a really fun evening at the sky bar on the rooftop. Enjoyed the award winning cuisine.... and relaxed by the pool and in the fitness center when we were done. One of the best hotel experiences Ive had .