Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel for a short stay in Sao Paulo

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a short stop in Sao Paulo and decided to stay here after reading previous reviews. The location was great, located in the Jardins district, 1 block from the main street, Paulista Avenue and a lovely 10-15 min walk to fashion central Oscar Freire street. Streets were very safe to walk, lovely tree lined avenues with heaps of cafes and bars to visit. Concierge were very helpful with suggestions and even booked us a private tour of SP with a guide named Ernesto. We had no idea what to expect when we arrived but were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very warm staffing, location and amenities!
Cons: Decoration in the room
Location: Great location
Very nice and welcoming! Hotel staff were great, specially "Maesta" who asssited us from the time of check in thru the time of check out!!! He is very knowledged and guided us thru the best places to visit, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by InterContinental São Paulo, Hotel Management
Dear Fabi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our entire team, as Mr Maesta, is always available and working to make your days in our city very special . We are surrounded by the best spots of the city and our concierges have interesting tips to enjoy São Paulo. It will be a huge pleasure to welcoming you again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you. Francisco Garcia, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central in a pleasant part of saopaulo

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: the location and the comfort.the area is relatively safe
the location is great and there are many restaurants and shops nearby..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

At the center, very good location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The Staff was really so good, they were so kind and helpfull all the time. They arrange a great guide Ernesto to us, and by his guiding and recommendations we have really nice time at Sau Paulo. There is a citibank in front of the hotel, they give really good rate, do not exchange at the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business travel in Sao Paulo

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling for business so not as budget constrained as private. Hotel is on a busy shopping and restaurant street and in my experience was reasonably safe to walk around in during both day and night. Hotel is a 4 star establishment. Had problems on one day with room servicing, but overall the comfort and cleanliness were fine> Hotel seems to be very busy during the day with conference related activities and this meant it was difficult to get timely lunch services, but otherwise was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel exterior seems very run down. Interior is nice though. Staff is excellent. Very professional and a highlight of the hotel. Only disappointment is the aged exterior of the hotel and that I was given a room without a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Short stay before flying to Pantanal - exceptional

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything- staff, facilities and location. Staff were very friendly. The gym was excellent and the restaurant was very good.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great. This is a very good hotel in a safe part of the city.
Location: Near shopping, cultural sites and restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great service.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff was great and helpful. Sold me a membership to upgrade. Hotel is close to Paulista ave which is a happening street. Room was ok. No HD TV. Bathroom had weird smell. The toilet was running. Carpet looked old and dirty.